Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Cons: towels
great staff, need better towels,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: Staff
Great facility and awesome staff. Concierge went out of his way to make our trip great. My wife lost a cap on the first night and the Concierge called a local dentist/friend who immediately took my wife in for treatment at a very reasonable price. The dentist even called us later in the evening to follow up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Beach is lovely. Rooms are small.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location is nice. Gym is terrific.
Cons: Having an adults only pool is cheesy even for Florida.
Location: Key Biscayne is quiet and there is nothing to do. Which is the point.
Got an "upgrade" on arrival to a 10th floor "suite." This is more bastardization of the English language because a single room with a king size bed a suite is not. Further, upon arrival we were informed of the "resort fee" which is $28 per day and includes such things as wifi, beach umbrellas, aerobics classes, etc. They had the good sense not to follow through with the charge on this since it wasn't disclosed at the time of booking. Wifi is still a greedy 10.95 per day. But mostly, by any standard, the room is small. My feeling is, if they're going to act like a Marriott, they ought to just call themselves a Marriott....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

4.5-Star Hotel, 3.5-Star Service

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and it's worth experiencing at least once. The property is quiet and well-maintained, offers reasonable luxury, easy access to a private beach and nice views of the Atlantic. It's not the same caliber you get from other Ritz properties, despite pricing being the same, but still nice. Dining options were limited. One formal dinner option, an Italian restaurant (Ciopinno$$$$). Lunch at the pool-side (Cantina$$$) was pretty good, we didn't try the burger lounge. Except for room service, breakfast options were limited to a small breakfast bar. While the staff go out of their way to offer high-quality service and get to know you, some aspects of the hotel's service need improvement. Each day of our 9-day stay had some issue... bags not delivered to our room despite us giving them a 6-hr window, waiting 20 minutes for valet to retrieve our car, consistently needing to ask for lunch checks. At times, the staff felt unorganized and rushed. After all, it's attention to detail you are paying for and expect at a 5-star hotel....and you will pay premium prices to stay here. On that note, if you don't like being nickled and dimed (more like $50'd and $100'd), this may not be the place for you. Prices are high and all services (valet, wi-fi etc.) are ala-carte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J, new york

Home away from home

Posted Aug 26, 2014
I was very pleased with my hotel experience at this Hotel. The staff was on point and the service impeccable. I will come again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mee-ladie Kutylafrom Florida

Amazing!!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quality and Amazing!! great customer service and facility!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom durham, NC

Great facilities and the beach was terrible

Posted Jul 28, 2014
It was excellent experience and. The Cuba coffee at the oasis was the bum (excellent )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N.Y./N.J.

7/18 - 7/24/14 WOW EXTRAORDINARY MTG & EXCEEDING

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Everything felt personalized and as though you were home, without being phony.
Cons: Finding a way for the guests visit to never end. (no real areas of improvement that I could identify)
Location: 1. Kebo Restaurant 2. Bike riding in the state park 3. Little Havana 4. Seaquarium
As a major critic of hospitality and one who is in the business of hospitality, as the administrative director of support services at the leading hospital in N.J. and the number 5 hospital in the Tri-State area, I can honestly and unequivocally extend the highest of compliments to the staff at the Ritz Carlton, Key Biscayne Florida. The staff consistently demonstrated the core values of the organization each and every time. Their on-going efforts to insure that all guest were treated like royalty cannot be challenged. My hat goes off to some of those special moments of an extraordinary staff via Jose at the front door, Vanessa in dining, Mohammad at pool side, and the Housekeepers servicing room 825 Tania, and Adilia. The staff could not be more accommodating and the fact that it only took one encounter and each of them could recall your name as though they knew you for years and believe me I checked for cheat sheets and there were none. There's a reason why the Ritz Carlton is often used as the gold standard, and I've experienced it first hand. You just stole a frequent customer of the Intercontinental organization. See you in you Europe next summer. You have mastered each of your Service Values:
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Etta Greenfrom Tampa, FL

Wonderful Getaway

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was one of the friendliest, most hospitable places we have stayed. A thoroughly enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com