Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in Ritz Key Biscayne!!!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The spa
Cons: See experience - quite a few things.
Hotel Room - Broken Hair Dryer, Broken Microwave, No washcloths; had to request them Lobby Area/Reading Area - 3 days in a row the same dried ketchup on granite coffee table Upholstery Edging hanging off chairs; No chairs at either adult pool or family pool if you didnt rush out and presave at 10 AM./ Many chairs saved throughout the day that no one sat in for hours. For $900+ a night and it being a Ritz Carlton, having stayed at other Ritz locations I had much higher expectations. Front Desk offered me a $250 credit; in addition I checked out a day early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rooms too small

Posted Mar 14, 2014
We booked a room for 2 adults and 2 Kids. The room we were offered was so small that it was impossible to accomodate all of us. there was only one small closet, too. we had to buy an upgrade to a Suite for another $ 400 per day. this is ridiculous! also, the Hotel is Advertising their Kids Club but they don't mention anywhere that they Charge $ 20 per hour per child to participate in the Kids Club activities. no wonder, there was nobody there except our Kids for one day. Overall experience of the Hotel: beautiful but a complete rip off!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lara from Philadelphia

Nice hotel & spa on the beach

Posted Mar 4, 2014
We stayed three nights. Accommodations were great, food & restaurants were great. There was a great selection of foods. The only negativity is the cost of things at the resort. It is pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely fabulous , staff is very attentive

Posted Feb 27, 2014
My daughter turned thirteen. She was surprised by ste hotel staff with a cake, balloons and a beautiful gift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely fabulous , staff is very attentive

Posted Feb 27, 2014
My daughter turned thirteen. She was surprised by ste hotel staff with a cake, balloons and a beautiful gift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab time

Posted Feb 25, 2014
We loved it, nothing was too much trouble, great location, i loved all the special touches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eliz from Michigan

Perfect place for a relaxing get away.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Came to the Ritz for a girls get away. We will definetly be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jocelyn from Cleveland, Oh

Great stay

Posted Jan 22, 2014
The staff went above and beyond. We had stayed several years ago at The Ritz Carlton in Grand Cayman and were less than impressed. The staff here renewed our faith in the luxury chain. What a difference it makes when they actually try. We would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MJ from Washington DC

Great New Years Treat

Posted Jan 3, 2014
The hotel did a great job packing our days there with activities for the whole family. Put on great New Years parties inthe rumbar and pool with music.. went for the 5 course meal at Cioppino good maybe offer a salad course and delete the cheese platter right before the dessert Going next year