Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Beautiful resort! Children's meals too expensive.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The pool was nice, atmosphere nice, clean, well staffed. The frozen grapes and water given to the guests at pool was very nice.
Cons: Some affordable meals. Especially for kids.
The resort was beautiful, clean, well staffed. We enjoyed the view and our hotel room. We loved that the bathrooms have separate shower, bath, and toilet stall. More than one person could be in the bathroom area because of the separate areas. Mattresses were comfortable! We have small children we thought that $15 per child's meal was too expensive. The food was delicious but for a family of five we could not afford to spend 100 dollars per meal 3 times per day. That is over $300 per day on food. Overall it was enjoyable but we did need to venture off the resort to find affordable meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Great girl's weekend at beach .

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Hotel was wonderful as was the spa. Service at the beach was great. We had an awful flight and ordered room service when we finally arrived after 1 am. Hotel told us dinner was on the house to make up for our bad experience. Would definitely go back. It was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Great Service Great Staff very friendly Great accomodations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Amazing staff and property. Could have used another dining option but everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice hotel !!!

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Everything was great !!!
Location: The hotel is too far away from local stores and restaurants. They have a restaurant and coffee shop within the facilities but costly.
Excellent hotel next to the beach beautifully landscaped at a very nice location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Inconsistent

Posted May 19, 2015
The service was inconsistent. They were either all over you or they would disappear. The food was inconsistent as well, sometimes very good and sometimes just bad. I had a ceased salad that had zero flavor and had the worst doughnut I've ever had. We came to the pool around 5 o'clock and the servers completely ignored us rather than communicating the service hours or whatever. The previous day at the pool, the service would just disappear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The property was beautiful, BUT...

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Overall staff was excellent Layout was nice Property was very nice
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms and NEW MATTRESSES AND PILLOWS
Location: Key Biscayne was a relatively quiet place with limited restaurants / activities Spent more time elsewhere for events so can't give much feedback
The staff overall was extremely pleasant with the exception of the few malcontents with no personality or courtesy The room size and layout was sufficient and functional The cleanliness of the room was disappointing. Other people's dirt or food stains on the headboards, carpet stains, etc Sheets and pillow cases were changed everyday. HOWEVER THE PILLOWS AND MATTRESS WERE AMONG THE MOST UNCOMFORTABLE I HAVE EVER USED IN A HOTEL. My extended family booked 5 rooms for an event in Key Biscayne. To a person, everyone was extremely disappointed with the mattresses, pillows and lack of sleep comfortability Personally, I developed a stiff neck that I still have from day 2, which got progressively worse each day. The pillows were so weak that your head hit the mattress thru the pillow when you put your head on it. And I used 4 pillows. Still could not sleep well. I was in the room one day when housekeeping changed the pillow cases and a few of the pillows themselves were all yellow. Did not look too inviting Was surprised given that it's a RITZ CARLTON. I would expect these things from Days Inn or Holiday Inn or Motel 8 but not for a pricy, ritzy place like that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Very nice, very busy hotel.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
We went during the Miami Open, it's about the only hotel on Key Biscayne. Everything is good but they charge extra for EVERYTHING (mandatory valet parking, wireless internet, etc). The bus to the tennis event was really nice as it takes you to the VIP entry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by don from Naples, Fl

Not coming back

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Noisy room. comfortable bed. bad view. overpriced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels