Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aug 2013

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Good hotel. Quiet location. Excellent staff. Exaclty as you'd expect from RC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from ringosdad12

beware of construction noise - even on weekends

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel and staff are lovely. NO complaints there. However, there is a HUGE construction project directly across from the hotel and it will be going on for a VERY long time. Super noisy starting at 7 am onward. Also the food and drinks are very overpriced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by francois

Perfect choice

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Redecorate!
Location: Peacock , best brunch!
The hotel is great , excellent overall , perfectly located , amazing views depending on room location , comfortable beds!! Even the roomservice is spectacular!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobby from New Jersey

Close to Coco Walk, plenty to do

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Attentive staff, very friendly, close to Coco Walk and all the restaurants
Cons: Water temp for shower could have been a little warmer.
Location: Lots of dining options
Used the Ritz as a layover to the Keys, would definitely come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Julio from Chicago

A luxurious birthday!

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've always wanted to stay at a Ritz Carlton Hotel and so for my 34th bday I decided to book in Miami! I was greeted with a glass of champagne,the nicest staff I've ever met and a beautiful room! At breakfast I was given more champagne and chocolate covered strawberries with a chocolate happy birthday sign! So nice! Every night my friends and I went to the pool and no one complained or told us we couldn't be there. Even the cleaning people were happy and so sweet to us! 5Stars!!!! This hotel was worth every last cent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anita from chicago

Quiet well appointed facility

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: The rooms & bathrooms are beautiful.
Location: Hard to get cabs. The cab drivers are surly.
Loved the hotel. Don't get Sick.The dr that was referred to us cost $2400.00. This was for an exam & medication for a cold. The hotel should know better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miramar , florida

Awesome!

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay !!'
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Fort Myers

Not the view that was advertised

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: The staff was very friendly
Cons: The way they market the views
Location: Nice location. Close to restuarants
Good experience but to advertise it as a water view was a stretch. You have to look across a main road and building construction to see the water. Very misleading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Sarasota

Paradise!

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel and staff were wonderful. The staff made sure our stay was fabulous. On our 3 day stay we had trouble with hot water in our room on the first night. I called the front desk and the immediately moved us to a gorgeous suite. We loved our room but the suite was unbelievable. We did not want to leave. It was like a condo. We ordered room service just so we could eat at the dining room table looking out our 2 balconies. Great food, pool area, and amenities.Hotel location makes it easy to get around Cocoanut Grove, Coral Gables, and South Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: Clean. Good. Very helpful and courteous staff
Cons: Bathroom was up to date while room was plain
Location: Good
Good. Very helpful and courteous staff. Clean bathroom with marble floors and wall.