Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

The BEST VACA ever....

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: This boutique hotel is everything...I would love to see the residental side just to be amazed. The pool area was beautiful, my room was very spacious.
Cons: Tell the cab drivers in front of the hotel to NOT to take off when a 'Black" person is coming to the car for a ride to the CVS to get pain pills.
Location: The marina was across the street which made it nice.
My husband and I on a 5 day cruise to the Bahamas and we stayed the weekend after the the Ritz........this place has thought of EVERYTHING,,,,,even down to the shoe polish to take care of your flats or pumps. The location was nice and the grounds were pretty....We did have an issue trying to catch a cab but I wont blame that on the hotel, just ignorant cab drivers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley from Raleigh, NC

Amazing hotel and views!!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Everything! The staff at the Ritz are among the friendliest I have ever encountered. A beautiful place filled with beautiful people!
From the moment I arrived I knew this was going to be a great experience. The hotel staff was fantastic and made me feel at home. Rtiz staff made sure that my every need was met and went above and beyond to make sure that my stay was extra special. I was always greeted with a smile and the staff I encountered regularly made a point to always call me by name. My room had a beautiful view that allowed my to enjoy views of the city, ocean, pool, and the fountain. I often slept with my balcony door open and fell asleep to the peaceful sounds of the fountain. I had a amazing experience and can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by randy weaver from Coconut grove

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had ask to be put on the bayside of the hotel. The front desk said that they had nothing available at that time but could move me to a suite for a upgrade.I had said no thank you. They never called about moving to the bayside. I know that they had rooms available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aidas from Vilnius

Excelent staff, friendly receptionists, very cosy

Posted Apr 29, 2014
nice please, close to coast. nice pool place and pool bar. perfect service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel seemed a bit tired. The vanilla scented air freshener in the lobby is awful! How about fresh flowers instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Overall was good. Had issues with safe multiple times . Pool side service made errors two days. Food was good once we got the right order. Nice people in Miami .
2 out of 5
by bill from canada

lobby looked great

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: key Biscayne was great
Cons: alcohol cost
due to over booking and flooding??? we were relocated to the Key Biscayne resort. Very nice and the hotel absorbed the costs for the inconvenience but it was not what we had selected so it was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014
Dear Mr. Bill, I appreciate your review regarding your experience on Expedia. It was an unfortunate situation that we had to relocate you to our sister property to the Island Oasis of Key Biscayne. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the resort. I understand though that for accessibility our property would have been much more suitable. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel conveniently located in the neighborhood of Coconut Grove. Sincerely, Jacqueline Volkart General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This Ritz Carlton is not up to par

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for one night prior to flying out of MIA. Was really looking forward to a luxurious stay at the Ritz Carlton. Service was not great; was a very disappointing experience, especially for the price. Internet didn't work and tech service to help to fix it was very poor. They told us that only one wireless device would work per room! Phone in room also didn't work. Got a lot of apologies from the front desk staff. Will be wary of booking at just any Ritz. Usually wonderful. This one not so great, so book with caution.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Amazing service and beautiful site

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms, outstanding service, even let us check in six hours early after a red eye flight. Loved it!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mimi from Bahamas

Disappointing Service

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very excited to stay at the Ritz because of its legendary reputation for top notch service but the service was awful we had might as well stayed to a bargain hotel instead of splurging. Very disappointed and will not return.