Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada

Excellent hotel with outstanding staff.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Everything. Location, staff, pool, beach, room, and food.
Location: The location was ideal with close proximity to many restaurants and shopping.
This was my first time to Miami and my first time staying at a Ritz-Carlton. I came to Miami with my two daughters to celebrate my birthday and all I have is praise for this wonderful hotel. From the second we arrived we were treated like royalty. The concierge staff were welcoming and helpful. The front desk staff answered all questions. The hard working young people down by the beach were amazing, always there when you needed a badly needed beverage and constantly asking if you were alright. Our room was spacious and our balcony faced the beach which was such a treat in the early morning. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and family who are thinking of going to Miami.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Not very hospitable

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Overall ambiance, great facilities, lovely decor, awesome beach bar!
Cons: Show some genuine hospitality. People are paying top $ to stay in your hotel!
Location: Fantastic location. Right on Lincoln St. Great for shopping, eating and people watching
We stayed at the Ritz Carlton in South Beach from 15-18 Aug. While the hotel is very nice we were extremely disappointed by the lack of service. Everyone was very cold, especially the concierge. The hotel is in a perfect location - it's on Lincoln St. which is the prime pedestrian shopping district. I love Art Deco, and the hotel has been renovated very beautifully to retain all of the key design aspects of Art Deco. Our room was really nice and I loved the huge bathroom and the separate tub and shower. The kids thought the enclosed toilet in the bathroom was awesome! The hotel has beach access and that was very convenient. The mojito from the beach bar was to die for!!! Expensive but totally worth the money. Even the mocktail was yummy. The finger food was also delicious. Now coming to the negatives - our main complaint is that for being in the hospitality industry no one was very hospitable. We have stayed in other 4-star and 5-star hotels and the quality of the service is generally impeccable. But The Ritz staff seemed a bit snobbish and not really concerned about being helpful. The concierge (Mark) was the worst! He seemed almost irritated if people came up to him with questions (especially non-whites). Not very polished or professional. Secondly, there was a broken towel rail in our bathroom which we pointed out the first day and the cleaning staff said she fixed it. But it came apart the next day and the next and the next! For a luxury hotel, that was not very classy
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Kevin Kelly, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you very much for your comments regarding the hotel location, d├ęcor and atmosphere. I am glad to hear you also enjoyed our renovated rooms as well as the drinks and food offerings. At The Ritz-Carlton, the genuine care and comfort of our guest is our highest mission and in order to provide our guests with a 5 star service at all time, we provide constant training to our Ladies and Gentlemen, this is the reason why I am sorry you were disappointed by the quality of the service you received. In this respect, please accept my sincere apology. We hope you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves during your next trip to Miami. Sincerely, Kevin Kelly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suite in the Ritz is a little piece of heaven.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location - Customer Service
Cons: Smoking sections by pool
Location: Beach Mall Lincoln Road
Perfect location in mid south beach. On beach front with mall on 17th the other side. Tourist prices but awesome experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

A great hotel.felt better then home

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Made my 1st.visit to south beach more memorable.great service.the drinks n pool.ststaff r great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Room 1111 can hear Door slamming frm 1109

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Very good Service
Cons: The beds are too soft, the head part of it is slanted back. The top pillow is useless. The beds were too high for seniors.
Location: Excellent location
Overall was a very nice hotel , one of the best ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with friendly staff, on the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Pool, beach, rooms, food by and on the beach, and pool. Staff.
Cons: The pool could be a little less heated during the warmer months, as I was there in late August and the pool was too warm at times.
Location: So close to Lincoln Road Mall and Espanola Way. Very easy to take a taxi to ocean drive. Look into renting jet skis and going parasailing on the beach
I really enjoyed my stay at The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach. I stayed for 6 nights in a room with two double beds and a balcony overlooking the pool. I loved how I got a view of the pool and also a partial view of the ocean. I loved the complimentary infused water by the pool. Everyday was a different flavor and that was enjoyable. Loved the service at pool and beach. The doormen are so friendly and I enjoyed talking to them everyday as I exited and entered the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel on Miami Beach

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Excellent stay. Impeccable service. Great for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Ask for whatever you want

Posted Aug 21, 2014
This was my first time staying at the Ritz I have only good things to say. They accommodate every single need of their guests. They gave me an extra fridge, replaced the lost tv remote, sent up an onsite med person for some cuts a friend suffered, and even got me my things from the car. Each time I'd call, I always thought I'd be told sorry or no. But never here. If/when I go to Miami again, I'm staying at the Ritz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester,MI

Excellent hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We stayed at the Ritz Carlton for 5 nights...it was a great experience . We loved the hotel,excellent staff and the service is just out standing. I will definitely return there for my next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Beach Miami

Nice hotel with good facilities & close to beach

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Close to beach. Front desk staff were excellent.
Cons: The decor was a little tired. Our room was a little grubby in places. Especially the bathroom drawers.
Location: Location was excellent, which makes up for other areas lacking. South beach is a great location.
Overall a good experience, but would expect better service for a Ritz Carlton.