Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel and nice location

Posted Dec 27, 2014
It's amazing trip. Hotel was good and hotel has a lot of activities for children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern suburb of Chicago

Very relaxing! South Beach area is very intense.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
The entire employees from the management, bell staff, front desk staff, room staff, pool staff, beach staff, restaurant staff, bar staff, and maintenance staff are all a class act! Very accommodating. Food and Beversge prices a bit high end but that's part of South Beach..,very touristy so be prepared! Our room balcony overlooking the pool and beach view was awesome. Another Ritz Carlton winner! Of course the perfect weather helped!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bielefeld

Schönes Hotel zentral gelegen

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Zimmer Super , Bad toll groß Service sehr gut - tolle Aussicht auch wenn die Klimaanlage auf Nachbardach sehr laut war- insgesamt aber top
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Atendimento ótimo, conforto máximo, camas maravilhosas, localização muito boa.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Overnight before key west

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Stayed at other ritz-cartons that are significantly nicer. Room was small with a terrible view (back of another building.) lobby is dark. Breakfast buffet was anice surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Kevin Kelly, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you very much for sharing with us your feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Our property offers a wide range of room categories and suites to fit every guest needs, I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with the room you had been allocated. We hope you return to the property and experience some of our Lanai, Oceanfront or Suites at The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach. Have a wonderful day, Kevin Kelly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The service and staff
Cons: Condition of the rooms. Better coffee machines in the room
Had to change rooms, as the room alloted had problems like ants, stained walls, and paint peeling off the cabinets in the bathroom. The room airconditioning also needs to be improved. The hotel staff was very supportive and helpful. The restuarants and Spa are excellent. The location is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2014
All the staff was courteous and very willing to help. The concierge was great. The only things is we were charged resort fees for each room that we did not expect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Not bad. But expected more

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Nice hotel. Nice room. However, they were doing construction by the pool, which should be mentioned while booking, as it was not relaxing. Lunch was not great either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Kevin Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Alan, We appreciate your feedback regarding our pool enhancement project. Our goal is to continue to provide the best experience and finest facilities to our guests. We did everything in our power to be as least intrusive as possible during our beautification process and would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Regarding your lunch experience, we are sad to hear it was not to your liking as we strive to provide our guests the highest quality of service. We thank you again for your patience and understanding. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon so you can enjoy our newly renovated pool area. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is below R Carlton standard

Posted Nov 6, 2014
No need to explain , is obvious ...........,.........................
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Kevin Kelly, Hotel Management
Good Day Guest, Thank you for your feedback and comments. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Kevin Kelly
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Lovely pool and best beach bar in Miami. But construction work killed the holiday experience; not worthy of a Ritz-Carlton Hotel. Besides: over-priced breakfast. In conclusion: many much better places to stay in neighbourhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Kevin Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear John, We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our pool and describing our bar as being the best in Miami. Our goal is to continue to provide the best experience and finest facilities to our guests. We did everything in our power to be as least intrusive as possible during our beautification process but and would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We thank you again for your patience and understanding. We have attached an image of what the finished project will look like and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon so you can enjoy our newly renovated pool area. Sincerely, Kevin Kelly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Kevin Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear John, We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our pool and describing our bar as being the best in Miami. Our goal is to continue to provide the best experience and finest facilities to our guests. We did everything in our power to be as least intrusive as possible during our beautification process but and would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We thank you again for your patience and understanding. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon so you can enjoy our newly renovated pool area. Sincerely, Kevin Kelly