Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It doesn't look like a Ritz Carlton...

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location is great
Cons: Hotel looks old , they charge extra for umbrellas on the beach, internet, etc...
Location: Great restaurants and shopping near by
Staff was good but hotel is old and outdated. Chair covers on the beach need to be replaced. It doesn't feel like a Ritz Carlton...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2014
would definitely stay here again. very nice location as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Awesome hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Staff was friendly very professional and accommodating Wait time short, food top notch, pool spectacular. I will return and recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, nu

Nice hotel and staffs close to beach and main road

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Recommended with friends or a family. Nice view. Close to everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The Ritz-South Beach is a fantastic hotel for any visit occasion. The staff were terrific and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel at the beach

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Fantastic service and very friendly . Best customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, IN

Awesome Experience!!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Everything - The Room, The Pool, The SPA and The Service
Cons: Restaurant Menu Options/Timing, Information consistency amongst the staff
Location: Right on the beach, Water Sports, Lincoln Road Mall
This was undoubtedly our best hotel stay so far, we got a very warm welcome and were given kind of a personalized Check-In service. (welcome drink was like icing on the cake). We had a wonderful time in the pool, it has an amazing setting and the service was great there too, above all it was open 24 hours. The SPA deserves a special mention too, it was outstanding. We just wished we could get some more/better options to eat at their restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Ritz Carlton South Beach gets it right!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Lobby was lovely. Right on the main strip but quiet and serene in the hotel areas. Great for relaxation but close to the action.
Cons: Would have given the facilities, condition of the hotel a 5 star rating but happened to go to the St Regis for drinks one night. No comparison!
Location: Never ventured very far from the hotel other than for dinners. But liked that everything was close by if you needed anything.
Recently celebrated my birthday at the RC. Had a wonderful time. Room at pool level was amazing. We could walk from the patio take a dip in the pool then back to our patio and relax on the lounge chairs and have pool service delivered right to our patio. Pool staff went out of their way to make my celebration special. Special thanks to Lourdes, Preston and Mike J. who took care of our every need. These folks really know the value of Customer Service!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shreveport la

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere
Cons: Getting close to need up dating
Location: Close to everything
Nice & friendly staff, always willing to help with anything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

excellent service with comfortable rooms

Posted Sep 1, 2014