Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from El Salvador, C.A.

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2014
nice experience, excellent hotel facilities, the room was very clean at all times and very confortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Excellent

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The best hotel at south beach, clean, good location...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from deland,fl

Beautiful beach front hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The ritz Carlton was a beautiful hotel. The staff were all more than willing to help. Shopping and the beach were right there. I only have one complaint. We did have to ask 4 employees for our car at checkout and it took over 15 minutes for them to find it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice hotel. Good for family or friends. Beautiful

Posted Jul 18, 2014
I have never had such better service. The staff was amazing and the place was so clean and beautiful. It was right on the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Beautiful Resort

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Clean room, the beds were amazing! So comfortable! I'm particular about bathrooms, and theirs was so nice, separate bath from shower, marble floors and shower. 24 hr pool and spa. Close to beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Good hotel close to the beach excellent facilities

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The receptionists, door men and room cleaners were all excellent and extremely kind throughout the stay in the hotel. Excellent breakfast food.
Cons: The waiting staff in the outside area could be more pleasant. The cushions on the chairs in the outside breakfast seating area should be changed.
Location: Excellent beach facilities available and close to Lincoln Road shopping. Good theatre and similar venues.
An enjoyable stay in a pleasant hotel situated close to the beach and Lincoln Road. Staff were generally very helpful, especially the door men on entry to the hotel. The room cleaners were also extremely accommodating and nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast food was fresh and of excellent quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely relaxing weekend

Posted Jul 14, 2014
A few standout takeaways. Milovan who helped us with bags was excellent and very friendly both at arrival and departure. Also, the servers at the pool were excellent. Such a nice touch that they bring around little samples of fruit, water, snacks etc. Also, Jeffrey at the restaurant was one of the best I've ever had. So helpful, friendly and pleasant. Even helped with making dinner reservations. The room was quiet and beds were very comfortable! Great overall stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Birthday

Posted Jul 13, 2014
I Love The piƄascoladas and The lido Restaurant, Housekeeping staff verry nice!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Exellent ambiance and relaxing facilities

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Quiet and fullfiling perfect for couples vacation . Also near miami beaches , restaurants and boutiques.. The restaurant and in room dining was exellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Great hotel and location in Miami Beach

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Great location, very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Maybe slightly better prices on drinks.
Location: Two blocks from the historic district of South Beach where there are lots of restaurants and food choices. Nice beach.
My wife and I had booked a stay in Fort Myers for the weekend after July 4th. Unfortunately, the weather didn't look good so we thought we'd try Miami after one night in Fort Myers. It was an easy 2.5 hour drive to Miami and the Ritz-Carlton had an incredible rate for the two nights we stayed. Hotel staff was extremely pleasant. Very friendly - and helpful. We found out we're not big fans of the heat and humidity of Miami. But the Ritz pool and beach were a welcome relief. The pool was great - we never had a problem finding chairs and the poolside service, like the rest of the hotel was great. You might break the piggy bank though if you have too many poolside drinks. As was the case in most of South Beach, it seemed the drink prices were pretty hight.