Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Somethings are just unacceptable

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The couch was peeling off, as well as the bathtub. Some of the staff like Luis at the front desk was very courteous and helpful but most of the staff was not very professional. My room had garbage in it from the previous guests and even after complaining about it the garbage was still there when I came back from the beach. Great location and I liked the bed. If you want umbrellas on beach you will have to pay $20 per umbrella, even though you are already paying a resort fee. I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Adequate

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Nice hotel with a lot of potential but looks a little rundown in the room. There was damage and deterioration in several places in the bathroom and the shower track was filthy. The bathroom smelled of mildew. It looks like an absent owner, as the details are not being watched and cared for. Shame... because it could be a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodbridge, va

Nice hotel very close to beach.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Nice pool on top floor. Good view nice big room with small balcony. Beautiful entrance and common area. Great resort option for continental breakfast, beach chairs and towels and option of gym use in another hire close by. Great location with valet parking across the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Esperava mais... péssimo atendimento.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Cama confortável e ar condicionado bom
Cons: ATENDIMENTO
Location: DIFICULDADE PARA ESTACIONAR NAS REDONDEZAS. ESTACIONAMENTO PÚBLICO DISTANTE.
As fotos do site são fantasiosas, não correspondem à realidade. A piscina é minúscula comparada com a foto no site. O quarto é bem confortável, principalmente a cama, mas o que mais comprometeu foi o atendimento. Fiquei hospedado à trabalho por 3 dias e nesse período, logo que cheguei, fiz uma solicitação à recepção para que consertassem o controle remoto da minha TV e além de não o fazerem, em uma noite me deixaram esperando por mais de 2 horas por um técnico que sumiu... qdo liguei na recepção, pasmem, o atendente (Andy) disse que ele voltaria só no dia seguinte e mesmo assim isso não aconteceu, ou seja, nem pra se dar ao trabalho de me avisar. Pode parecer bobagem, mas se você se hospedar nesse hotel e ver a altura em que a TV do quarto fica, vai entender o quanto o controle remoto é importante. Estranhei o atendimento, sempre fui muito bem atendido em hotéis nos EUA. Não há ao menos uma vending machine para poder comprar água. No bar, uma garrafa de água custa 12 dólares e gorjeta é esperada... Pelo pouco caso com o cliente, NÃO RECOMENDO ESSE HOTEL PARA NINGUÉM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Souther England UK

Miami in 1 Night

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel offered a very convenient location, a smaller setting with a variety of facilities.
Cons: Attention to detail ie keeping the breakfast buffet stocked and perhaps checking the minutiae in terms of cleaning in challenging areas ie the shower.
Location: South Beach Florida is a total experience from the Art Deco buildings to the ''' pedestrian only'' stores & restaurants that was open late.
Having selected The Sanctuary from the Expedia Listing we found this small boutique hotel to offer value for money, style and a very convenient location. Outstanding staff led initially by Maria and latterly by Sean - they couldn't have been more helpful considering EXPEDIA made a duplicate booking (their fault). Helpful with both admin & technical requests and pure ambassadors for the city and the product they had on offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Nice hotel which is close to everything

Posted May 21, 2015
Great hotel for everything we needed. Pool small but didn't spend much time in it. Otherwise great, with great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Melbourne, FL

Fun night in South Beach

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
We only made the reservation an hour or two before check-in, so it took them a few minutes to get everything sorted out. Our room was fantastic and very comfortable, but the shower was missing the back part of the door. The bar, wine fridge, and second sick came in very handy. The bed was comfortable and we had no problem getting back to the room at 5am. They include pint and wine glasses along with a few pieces of silverware in the room. Unfortunately there was not a wine opener. Easy walking distance to Lincoln Mall and not too bad to get to Ocean Drive. We had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael from New york

Birthday weekend

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely stay, would def stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Chicago

A gem of a property

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very clean and nicely furnished and ony 1/2 block from beach and the crowds on Collins.