Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Spend a weekend with my family. Descent pool and comfy room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Big room, big bath room, plenty of wardrobes

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Closeness to the beach, swimming pool
Location: Beach, Ocan Dr and Lincoln Rd Mall
Amazing. Close to the beach and Ocean Dr nigth live and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Very clean, close to the beach, staff was amazing

Posted Aug 16, 2014
As soon as we walked into our room we were pleasantly surprised! It was very clean, big and had 2 balconies! If we come back to Miami we will most definitely be staying here. The staff was beyond nice and very helpful! Overall great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Loved it just didn't like the fact that they hold $150 deposit I wasn't told about it ahead! But it was an awesome stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Loved location

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice small hotel in great location. At quiet end of Ocean Drive within easy walking distance to many bars & shops. Direct access to beach. Nice pool area. Very friendly & helpful staff. Great room with separate lounge. Very nice breakfast menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Alternative to the Big Hotels

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great amenities, nice rooms with efficiency kitchen. We never had to race to get chairs by the pool.
Cons: I wish the pool was open later - it closes as 9:00 PM.
Location: Very close to the main strip on Ocean Drive. Lots of restaurants and quick access to the best end of South Beach.
We had a great stay at the Savoy. It had a great pool and easy access to the beach. I love the location on the south end of the beach. It was nice that beach chairs and umbrellas were included with the resort fee. Other hotels I've stayed at in South Beach charge the resort fee of $18/day but don't include the beach chairs and umbrellas. It had a warm quality to it and the pool was never overcrowded. Great for family stays. Rooms were well appointed and spacious. Really liked the efficiency kitchen with microwave, refrigerator, stove, etc. I would highly recommend this hotel. Only drawback was it was a little far to walk to Lincoln Avenue shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but you have to pay for parking

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Small rooms, beautiful pool, oceanfront/ beach access, excellent location!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington dc

Never coming back!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Corridors had a very strong bad odor that couldn't be explained. Room view was facing garbage cans and a parking lot, for an upgrade they requested 100$ per night!!! I was also additionally charged for pool, gym, and beach chairs... Elevators looked like they constructed during WWII, old and slow... and the /queen size bed was very small... also while I was away, apparently someone asked to open to foldout couch and when I called to insure, I was told that I can close it myself!!! The hotel is way too expensive for its condition and the facilities they offer!!! Pictures on the site are extremely misleading!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Location ... Location ... but!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Have stayed in this property about 5 times in the last 10 years. The services and facilities are like a yio yio ... very incosistent. While the basic room and grounds are maintained at a descent level... the staff and services are a hit and miss. They lack customer service and interpersonal expertise to properly address the needs of their guests across all areas. House keeping .... daily room service is accomplished in a different style everyday. What they remove in towels you may or may not get back. One of the days, it was appearant we were in the room, my partner was in the shower and I had fallen asleep on the couch with the televison on ... when I was waken the maid was coming out of the bedroom like nothing happening ( very unprofessional ). It was not like she didnt see the fact we were in the room. No apologies or anything ... she did what she did and left (always lock your room). The front staff in checking in and checkout lack overall professionalism.... they dont ask you anything other then hand you over the keys ..... at check out it was a silent movie scene .... not how was your experience, was everything ok and the room service bill was not itemized! Its ashame, cause this hotel has sooooo muchhhh potential! The location is location location location ... best in South Beach! Kudos to a tall, bald African American Getleman who works the pool guest services... when his not around its down hill! I will contact the owner "Mr. Haddar" in NYC with my experiences!