Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Nice hotel but too many things are missing ! Late check in ... Restaurant closes at 8pm ! No room service !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PARIS

Localisation parfaite pour plage et ballades

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: La proximité de la plage, sa localisation pour les ballades sur Collins Ave et Ocean Drive
Cons: l'insonorisation des chambres, rénovation extérieure, parasols à changer, qualité du petit déjeuner.
Location: Situé dans South Miami : toutes les possibilités de ballade et de découvertes s'offrent à vous...
Le personnel est agréable et disponible. L'accès à la plage est idéal. Par contre les extérieurs de l'hôtel nécessitent réellement une rénovation. Les chambres sont propres et correctement nettoyées tous les jours. Les petits déjeuners : chers pour une qualité basique pour ce type d'hôtel. L'insonorisation des chambres mitoyenne est ok mais en ce qui concerne les chambres situées au-dessus : c'est une calamité, vous pouvez suivre la conversation de vos voisins sans aucun problème, quand ceux-ci rentrent à 3 heures du matin : c'est plus difficile à supporter...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Beautiful hotel, swimming pools, on the beach

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: A beautiful upscale hotel on Ocean Drive. I like the lovely pools and direct access to the beach. The hotel is located close to the fine restaurants.
Location: Located near wonderfully fine restaurants and Walgreens is just on the next street.
The Savoy is an excellent hotel on Ocean Drive. The hotel staff were all professional and friendly. The room and facilities are clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Great hotel very clean lived the pool easy beach access food was wonderful. Staff was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milano

Nell'albergo vicino al mare

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Molto vicino al mare e al centro dei migliori servizi. Ottima posizione per chi non vuole affittare la macchina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Great for families with children

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Pool area was first rate.
Cons: Pillows were uncomfortable; room lighting was fluorescent; loud bathroom fan ran at all times that the lights were on, was an unnecessary annoyance.
Location: Quiet part of the neighborhood. Wonderful restaurants within walking distance where both parents and kids could be happy.
Had a lovely two-night stay at the Savoy. Kitchenette in the room was a huge bonus for a family with young children (4 and 7)- we could keep snacks in the fridge, eat the little table together, etc. Pool area was delightful- quiet, not overly crowded, sophisticated without being a scene. Pool closes around 8 pm, which keeps away the rowdy types. Decks provided privacy from the beach and lovely ocean views. Pace of activity was relaxed and the heated pool was a HUGE plus. Kids loved the beach access, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 29, 2015
location location location, this hotel has it all off the main strip which is a good thing for me and my family. Not so crazy, a three minute walk to the beach. Hotel accommodations awesome staff at the front desk so so. If you go and not expecting a lot you will not be disappointed I gave it five stars because the hotel itself is awesome facilities are awesome that I mention awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
This was my third time staying here and we had a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Great Art Deco hotel right on the beach

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Stop over on the way to Key West. The hotel was great!! In a perfect location right on the beach. The amenities were great also, pool courtyard was beautiful with lush tropical foliage! The bartender in the outside courtyard cafe was fabulous ,we really enjoyed talking with him. Even though our visit was a short one I have nothing negative to say ! Beautiful Art Deco style hotel. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful, the room was nice and very comfortable! I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom SD

Close to the Beach!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach and restaurants of all sorts. The pool was fantastic! Nice you could take drinks from outside in to the pool area
Location: TGIFridays was great food. Recommend Espana Way- such an awesome atmosphere- Oceans Ten's for the huge two for one drinks-only during their happy hr!!
Wow! We were a little skeptical due to it was cheaper (in Miami prices) than alot of places but this is definitely the place to go if you want to relax! It is not a huge hotel so it was quiet and not over packed at the restaurant or the pool! Good service at the pool and the beach. Had one of the front desk men recommend certain places to eat and they were great! Such an awesome experience just walking up and down Ocean Drive, Collins and Washington! Will say everything is overpriced in South Beach- But that has nothing to do with this hotel- It was fantastic and would recommend in a heartbeat!