Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Very clean, close to the beach, staff was amazing

Posted Aug 16, 2014
As soon as we walked into our room we were pleasantly surprised! It was very clean, big and had 2 balconies! If we come back to Miami we will most definitely be staying here. The staff was beyond nice and very helpful! Overall great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Loved it just didn't like the fact that they hold $150 deposit I wasn't told about it ahead! But it was an awesome stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Alternative to the Big Hotels

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great amenities, nice rooms with efficiency kitchen. We never had to race to get chairs by the pool.
Cons: I wish the pool was open later - it closes as 9:00 PM.
Location: Very close to the main strip on Ocean Drive. Lots of restaurants and quick access to the best end of South Beach.
We had a great stay at the Savoy. It had a great pool and easy access to the beach. I love the location on the south end of the beach. It was nice that beach chairs and umbrellas were included with the resort fee. Other hotels I've stayed at in South Beach charge the resort fee of $18/day but don't include the beach chairs and umbrellas. It had a warm quality to it and the pool was never overcrowded. Great for family stays. Rooms were well appointed and spacious. Really liked the efficiency kitchen with microwave, refrigerator, stove, etc. I would highly recommend this hotel. Only drawback was it was a little far to walk to Lincoln Avenue shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but you have to pay for parking

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Small rooms, beautiful pool, oceanfront/ beach access, excellent location!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington dc

Never coming back!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Corridors had a very strong bad odor that couldn't be explained. Room view was facing garbage cans and a parking lot, for an upgrade they requested 100$ per night!!! I was also additionally charged for pool, gym, and beach chairs... Elevators looked like they constructed during WWII, old and slow... and the /queen size bed was very small... also while I was away, apparently someone asked to open to foldout couch and when I called to insure, I was told that I can close it myself!!! The hotel is way too expensive for its condition and the facilities they offer!!! Pictures on the site are extremely misleading!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Location ... Location ... but!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Have stayed in this property about 5 times in the last 10 years. The services and facilities are like a yio yio ... very incosistent. While the basic room and grounds are maintained at a descent level... the staff and services are a hit and miss. They lack customer service and interpersonal expertise to properly address the needs of their guests across all areas. House keeping .... daily room service is accomplished in a different style everyday. What they remove in towels you may or may not get back. One of the days, it was appearant we were in the room, my partner was in the shower and I had fallen asleep on the couch with the televison on ... when I was waken the maid was coming out of the bedroom like nothing happening ( very unprofessional ). It was not like she didnt see the fact we were in the room. No apologies or anything ... she did what she did and left (always lock your room). The front staff in checking in and checkout lack overall professionalism.... they dont ask you anything other then hand you over the keys ..... at check out it was a silent movie scene .... not how was your experience, was everything ok and the room service bill was not itemized! Its ashame, cause this hotel has sooooo muchhhh potential! The location is location location location ... best in South Beach! Kudos to a tall, bald African American Getleman who works the pool guest services... when his not around its down hill! I will contact the owner "Mr. Haddar" in NYC with my experiences!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cali

Nice hotel, close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was super friendly, especially the guy at the pool ( don't know his name) he provided great service and was super nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

My home away from home

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: My only issue is there are no outlets in the bathrooms - if this is something that could be added, I'll give it a five star!!!
Location: The best thing about Savoy is that its at the beginning of Ocean Drive, so its less noisy as some of the other hotels. Within walking distance.
Every year I visit Miami and stay at the Savoy and every time, their service is excellent. The wait staff are all helpful, cheery and pleasant. The double pools, the overall ambiance of the hotel is so relaxing plus having access to the beach is a plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens,New York

Great location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Wish they would have better food selection but there is a walking distance to plenty of other restaurants. So thumbs up !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014
Seven of my closest friends and I were out in South Beach celebrating my friends Bachelorette! The hotel itself is located on the more quite side of ocean drive but minutes away walking distance from the center of it all. The staff was very friendly and attentive; they took immediate attention when we asked for food and drinks. The pool was clean and big too not to mention the beach; private and very very relaxing; they brought food and drinks out by the beach if you asked!! quite the service if you ask me....