Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janet from Birmingham, AL

Must Stay!

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was very clean, service outstanding and food and drinks amazing. Looking for rest, relaxation, and pampering......this is your Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Serene Miami Luxury

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Luxurious, oversized guestrooms. Great location on the beach side of Collins Ave. Poolside service can be surprisingly spotty for a hotel of this caber. George at front desk and Esther at the pool are absolutely exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gorgeous hotel. friendly staff. great resort feel

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Great resort feeling in the heart of Miami. relaxing environment. great amenities. great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PB from New York

Setai Stay

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Having stayed at the Setai in the past, I have noticed a slight decline in service and the quality of the overall atmosphere at the hotel. The staff is still very good, but the hotel is a little louder, and the staff is not quite as consistently attentive as during my previous stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy P from Houston, TX

Amazing property!

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I travel on a regular basis and The Setai was the finest hotel I've ever stayed in. I can't say enough about it - the location, staff, decor - was all absolutely amazing! Phenomenal! I will stay here every time I'm in Miami from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolyn

Fabulous hotel, in the heart of South Beach

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Location, and quality/comfort.
Cons: the reading light was out of a bulb, and even though i asked, didn't get fixed during our stay.
Location: heart of south beach. many stores and restaurants and cafes to visit. great boardwalk to walk along or run along for fitness
Welcoming professional staff; discreet yet so attentive. Gorgeous calm music and decor, very clean, friendly staff. Everything was attended to and thought through. Lovely food on the beach, comfortable chairs, great cocktails. We ate at the Asian restaurant and the food was absolutely delicious. I had the best sea bass I've ever tasted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vince

Quite and luxurious hotel even on a noisy weekend.

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Staff were great.
Cons: Small thing but the sinks in the bathrooms were too big. Took up too much of the counter.
Awesome stay at the Setai. The staff was great. Rooms were amazing. A bit pricy at the bar and restaurant but the service was so good that it was worth it. Didn't spend much time at the beach but the pools were very nice. Great gym and spa. We were there over the Memorial Day weekend. Apparently Miami Beach is not the place to be if you're looking for peace and quiet on that weekend but we had no problems. A bit crazy on Collins at night but the Setai had lots of security. Maybe too much really.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent but expensive

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Expensive but worth the higher cost. Great location, great staff nice amenities (pool area, beach, restaurant).
1 out of 5
by Mark from Phoenix, AZ, USA

Worst service ever ruins a hotel that could be goo

Posted Feb 27, 2013
Pros: Breakfast - staff service was excellent.
Cons: Everything else service related. From check in to check out and everything in between, this is the worst service anywhere.
Location: A block or two away from the ideal location, but if the service was decent the short walk wouldn't be a big deal.
A 5 star hotel is dragged down to somewhere between a Days Inn or Ramada (better than those) and a Hilton, Hyatt, or Marriott (clearly BELOW any of those). The staff has very limited English skills (THROUGHOUT the property - if you only speak English, DO NOT stay here!), and zero understanding of what it takes to make a property worth the $800/night room charge. Interested in the pool bar? Closed early with no notice - no one at the hotel knew about it until they made phone calls. 3pm check in? Not exactly. 5pm...you should have a room. Want to speak to a manager? I asked three employees at the front desk to speak to a manager. After they asked me some questions (in broken English), one person ran away. turned out he was the manager! Note to staff: if someone ASKS for a manager - and you ARE one - -say "Hi, I'm xxx, the manager at the moment". Running away and hiding does NOT help. One more thing: a 10 ounce Diet Coke is $6, and of course there are no refills. So...with automatic 20% gratuity (makes the bad service easier for the staff) nad sales tax, you can expect to pay $15 for your diet Coke at breakfast. Stay elsewhere!