Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jo Anne R. from Atlanta, Georgia

Setai - What a wonderful place to stay!!

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed it. The room was so comfortable and spacious...especially for a South Beach hotel. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable!! I highly recommend the Setai the next time you stay in South Beach!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Expected more..... Price is very high for what they offet
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Juls

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Calm and secluded luxury

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay at the Setai was amazing. From the staff to the restaurants to the pool...a 5+ star experience. If you are looking for a relaxing hotel in hectic and flashy South Beach, then the Setai is the place to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

5 star hotel on South Beach

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Cons: The food and drinks were very overpriced.
Location: We rented the T Rex dune buggy from the facility on Collins. So much fun! Also, Ola restaurant was perhaps our best meal, ever!
My husband and enjoyed a long weekend (sans children) at this beautiful hotel. We wanted a hotel that provided a nice spa, a calm and serene pool atmosphere that was located on the beach. We wanted the luxury of a five star hotel that was also close to the shops, cafes, restaurants and bars that Sourh Beach is so well known. Well, we found it at The Setai! The customer service was impeccable. We were definitely pampered. We indulged in a couples massage at the spa. It was wonderful! The massage therapists were very tuned into our treatments. However, the spa lacked a sitting area. We waited for our massages in the spa lobby. This was a little disappointing. The service at the beach was attentive and prompt. The food and beverage prices were very high. For example, cocktails were $18 and the buffet breakfast was $36. This aside, the hotel and our experience was fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy Traveler from Maryland

Excellent hotel. We thought the food was excellent

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Proximity to the beach and many restaurants. The spa was great.
Cons: See above
Location: They are great
Excellent hotel, the personnel was effective and courteous. Maybe many guests could say at the beginning that they do not require a second housekeeping at dawn, we did not require it and had to reject it every evening. We had a confusion with the room rate because the room was upgraded, but the notice I signed said room rate $1,100 and I understood that was the room rate. The person who wrote that did not explain to me, and did not write thereon that it was an *additional* room rate over the one that I had already paid with Expedia. This led to a misunderstanding. I would recommend that the staff be very clear when an upgrade is done in making a note that says "additional room rate due to upgrade" or something of that nature, to avoid such confusion. If only "room rate" is noted, users can easily think that such is the "room rate" not an *additional* one. The manager to whom I explained this was very courteous and understanding, and helped in solving the disagreement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janet from Birmingham, AL

Must Stay!

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was very clean, service outstanding and food and drinks amazing. Looking for rest, relaxation, and pampering......this is your Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Serene Miami Luxury

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Luxurious, oversized guestrooms. Great location on the beach side of Collins Ave. Poolside service can be surprisingly spotty for a hotel of this caber. George at front desk and Esther at the pool are absolutely exceptional.