Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great service and beautiful grounds

Posted Apr 26, 2014
The Setai offered true 5-star service; however, if you are looking for a hotel with the chic vibe of South Beach as you will find at the Delano, this is NOT the hotel for you. The pools are not populated with beautiful people. It is more family-like with children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Argyro from Chicago

The Setai medicine

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Its simple elegance and service.
Location: Lincoln avenue activities
Our interest on this trip was to recover from my husband's 5 month recuperation from lung surgery back in October. The hotel's service, calmness , the sun, the breeze, and good food and great cocktails from Phillip, brought us back to life... no more walker or wheelchair, just long walks on the beach with only a cane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, right on the beach

Posted Feb 25, 2014
5+star experience. This hotel provides the highest caliber service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ben from Connecticut

Beautiful hotel. Slightly too expensive.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Reduce the costs a little bit. $25 for a daiquiri is a bit much.
Location: PRIME location right near Lincoln rd. Right on the beach.
My stay at the Setai was very nice despite getting sick! The food was decent and the hotel and grounds were beautiful (except that there was some construction going on). Overall the only real problem with this hotel is that it is too expensive for what you get. You can get just as high quality service in other locations. BUT, thats Miami Beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jose-Luis Rigaud from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great, my only concern is that I had to call every morning asking for towels, because the cleaning lady take the used towels and did no replace both days I was there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from New york

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Shame about the construction. The hotel staff and rooms are superb.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Hotel in beautyfication.... You jocking with other people money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donfittoni from Bahamas

One of the best

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Setai is a superb Hotel and even though it is undergoing a refurbishment, it was not at all intrusive. It really is hard to fault this Hotel, the best aspect was the service and I would happily recommend this Hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mia Bojalad from Pittsburgh

Setai

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel when renovation will be completed.Major work happening until next month.All 3 pools are closed the noise and construction is 7 days a week.Courtyard is closed.It's a hard hat area until work is finished.The service was great.I would come back in December...not before that!