Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over-rated! Nothing good!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The location was pretty.
Cons: Everything! (Although the guys handling our luggage were good.)
Everything was terrible! Check-In too late to shower/prepare for attending wedding (lots of others were checking in -- they kept saying our room wasn't ready -- we had requested early check-in). Food (specifically the steak) at wedding was inedible; the food was cold. The room was very tiny; the mattress was old and sank in the middle; the woven "rug" was hard and uncomfortable to walk on. The toilet was so loud when flushed, it scared us -- and we could hear toilets from neighboring rooms. The walls and ceiling were very thin and we could hear talking and footsteps through the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

thr facilities are wonderful.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
This was my second time at The Standard Miami. I loved the spa and swimming pool last time as well as the king size garden room that I couldn't wait to go back. I love how laid back it is and the deco is just wonderful. Although each member of staff goes above as far as courtesy and politeness, the service is just slow. I really think they need more staff. The food is disappointing especially for the price point. I would recommend it to a friend but would consider eating out if I went again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Outdated, overpriced and scummy. The entire place smelled of sulfur and walkways to rooms are uncovered. Valet service lost my car for over half an hour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joan wenzelfrom Palm beach florida

Unique spa hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charming unique hotel beautiful gardens stylish great spa retreat on the bay in miami. Beach For those who want a health conscious stay not far from Lincoln road and south beach although a rental car is essential enjoyed my stay it is a 2 visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved it! You should know...

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a great retreat! Terrific spa and great service by an uber-friendly staff. Be aware that your room is not the place to lounge about - it'll be clean but small and spartan. Even the small TV is covered so it doesn't distract you from your retreat with your partner. The spa is very nice and is largely self-serve so you can take advantage of scrubs and mudbaths on your own if you like - not intimidating or overly expensive as many spas can be. Large co-ed steam room, sauna, and much more are included in the stay. No kids allowed, so its a controlled vibe. Loved the pool, hot tub, plunge, and outdoor space. Close to beach activities if you use an available bike (we didn't), or a cab (we did) which is inexpensive and readily available. Parking is valet only. We rated the room as average in comfort only because it is so spartan - no end tables, just a couple of drawers, and quite small - but with a comfortable bed, folding table & sofa. The bathroom is small but sufficient. Who cares if the room is small, though, when there is so much to do at the spa, and everywhere you go around the grounds is relaxing and accessible? Just wear the provided robe and your swim suit the whole time and don't worry about the dresser space! You'll have a great time at this unintimidating but oh-so-relaxing spa hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great hotel! Great spa!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
This is my third time staying there. I can't say enough nice things about the hotel and the spa. They've been consistently great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gusfrom Miami

Relax at the Spa

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cleanliness: great. Quality of service: great. Amenities: great. Location: great. Rates: great. Pool: Awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robin

Utmärkt läge

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kuriosa, poolen har högtalare under vattnet.