Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sussex UK

Spacious and comfortable

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Everything except the 15 dollar per night (plus tax) charge. I know it is noted in expedia but that is 'small print' Put the real 'price' up front.
Cons: As above. The hotel doesn't need to 'cheat' in this way.
Location: Great location 2 and a half blocks from Lincoln but on the 'quiet' north side. Near the beach. Lots of restaurants etc. nearby.
I have stayed in 4 hotels in South Beach and for space, comfort, cleanliness and facilities this was by far the best. Staff were always helpful. Didn't use the restaurant at all as there is far too much easily available nearby andwe provided our own breakfast using the in suite kitchen. (which could use a kettle for European visitors.)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Ageing Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location is good, although not on the barch
Cons: There could be a bit of attention to detail on some aspects of the building. We had a palm tree that rubbed on the window all the time.
Location: No need to use your car, although parking is expensive. Easy to walk and use public transport.
Like a lot of hotels in the area, this place is getting old and could do with some work. It was perfectly comfortable for a couple of nights, and easy access to beach and other locations. If you have plenty money there a many better places to stay, and although not particularly cheap (it is Miami Beach of course) it represents reasonable value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: location, cleanliness.
Had a great experience. Everything was great. Would Highly recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Real nice place. Would stay again.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Very favorable one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Judyfrom Sonoma county

South beach fun

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The suite was perfect for us. We had 4 staying the first night and 3 the second. All the space was great and we used the kitchen for breakfass and lunches. The beach use across the street was also very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Dorchester

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Came with a few friends for a bachelorette weekend, stayed in one of the suites. This hotel is in a prime location, close to bars, restaurants, and the beach. Grounds look very similar to every other Art Deco hotel on the strip- nothing too exciting but decently maintained, the inside of the hotel and rooms were clean and the suite was spacious and comfortable. The staff was hit or miss depending on which shift you caught, some were dismissive while others were very helpful. There were a few confusions based on the language barrier but nothing major. We had a problem with our room keys that it took multiple people to finally fix, but overall it wasn't a problem. The other guests staying in the hotel were friendly and seemed to also enjoy their experience. They also gave us passes for free beach chairs at the nearby beach which we really enjoyed. Overall great hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christian and Barbarafrom Denmark

nice hotel suites, location and pool

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice atmosphere and kind staff. Really nice suites but do not expect great views. Dubble beds rather small. Suites really dose not have a "fully equipped kitchen", though it it possiple to do simple hot meals. No Owen. Sometimes a lot of noise from the street if you live in the "northern" placed suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms, nice staff, nice pool
A lil far from ocean dr ... Specially in a 100 degree weather but overall, it is a very nice hotel and me and my family loved it...however, the sofa bed could've been a lil more confortable.