Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by es

Most rooms have a nice view of the beach

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Overall a great stay at this hotel. The staff were all friendly and helpful. After taking a red eye and arriving at 6 am, the receptionist let us in the room early and waived the early check in fee. Unfortunately weather was overcast with showers during our stay, so we did not use the pool facilities. There is an indoor fitness center, nice beach chairs and pool, but no hot tub. Also, Expedia listed a continental breakfast and coffee, but the hotel stopped that over a year ago. Like other south beach hotels right on the beach, this hotel is not recommended for light sleepers. The music will keep you up until early hours of the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie

very good hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2014
This is much better tha I live in Puerto Rico sanjuan marriot !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by zing from Washington DC

Best place to be on South Beach

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: location, room decor and beach chairs facility
Cons: nothing
Location: Ocean drive, espanola way, Lincoln rd and Beach
The hotel location is awesome ..right on the ocean drive..also the interior was great..the rooms decor was awesome. We stayed in studio apartment which was spacious and very comfortable. I would suggest this for couples only as bathroom has open layout which could be uncomfortable for family/friends. Also they have complimentary beach chairs, umbrella and beach towels for customers which is a plus!! Also the front desk staff were polite and helpful. I would definitely suggest this place for couples as a romantic gateway!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Brooklyn, NY

A Classic Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: Being able to open the windows and feel the balmy ocean breezes was the best! The floors are completely tiled which provides a constant cool temp.
Cons: Needs a cook chief. Food was poor.
Location: Easy bus access into Miami. One block from new Washington St Starbucks. Near best Italian restaurant at 14th (& Washington) Street. And beach too.
Architecturally this is one of my favorite places in South Beach so I hope the following is considered in the spirit of a constructive critique. The hotel was very accessible in its layout and hi-speed elevator. Security was excellant. Very nice pool area especially the heated pool. Only thing I would improve would be to add steps with a railing into it in lieu of the vertical ladder as my wife could not get into it due to her physical disability. Also I would work on the rear service area which is located under the pool. Garbage oders rise from where the garbage is kept. Either refrigerate the garbage inside or do a daily power wash at the alley way that backs up to the pool. Many peole complain about the sound levels from the adjacent outdoor restaurant. Hire an acoustician consulant to investigate the DB noise levels which clearly exceed local building code regulations and develop a report to deal w/the degree of non-compliance. Alternatively, perhaps a joint collaborative program of sharing each others back of house facilities to make both properties better. This may be optimistic but perhaps it could calm things done a notch to achieve a sensitivity to how both users get the Miami experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bret Lindback

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Squee from San Francisco

Nicely appointed but very dark room

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
My room was next to the elevator on the second floor with a view of the beach, but the windows were small and dirty and the room was made of cement so it felt like being in a bunker. The hotel was beautiful and great location next to the beach. However the hotel has a DJ playing very loud music on the front patio from about noon to 10:30 pm. Also, there is a bar next door that has entertainment outside with loud music and large crowds, so it was impossible to sleep. The hotel provided ear plugs which helped.
3 out of 5
by Toby from DC

Looks better from outside

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Location.
Location: Lively buy noisy. Fine if this is what you come for
Tidy but dated. Clean but uninspiring. Except for the windows, which haven't been cleaned in years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenn from new york

great beautiful clean hotel across from the beach-

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: everything-nice pool.great room, great food and service at their restaurant-a but pricey on the drinks but hey it's ocean drive
Cons: slow elevators