Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel with a central location on ocean beach

Posted Dec 1, 2014
This is not a really fancy hotel. The rooms are large and nice with a great view of the ocean and of ocean drive for people watching. The area gets pretty quiet after 11pm or so and the windows are really good at shutting out noise. The pool is small and not very clean. The "gym" consists of a bench, a few weights, and a treadmill. And those are really the only amenities at the hotel. The bar was empty almost all the time, and so was the hotel restaurant. It was kind of annoying to be asked if we were going to be at the restaurant every time we went into and out of the hotel. All in all it was nice, but I would have preferred to stay at a hotel with a better pool and spa for that price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield,Ma

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff....
Nice hotel, very nice employees. Very accomadating, if you like the busyness of the tourist, this is the location. Very expensive.... Loved the view. It was a nice experience, would definitely go again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom demchenko, moscow

All is very old and not work.((((

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Rooms are not clean. All is very old in this hotel and not clean.((((
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great hotel close to the buzz of Muami life

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Good facilities and free beach beds and umbrella saved us a lot of £££s
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
significantly worse condition compere to years prior, would not stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel across from the beach!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Our corner room was beautiful and comfortable. The classy details in the decor, the cushy bed, & the walk-in closet made us feel pampered
Cons: sound-proof windows
Location: walk everywhere -Lincoln Rd for food and shopping w/ tons of restaurants/bar/shops along Ocean Dr. Beach across the street hotel provided chairs & umb
The room was beautiful, the ocean view was perfect, the front desk and bellmen and bartender were all very friendly and helpful! The location was ideal - within walking distance to the beach & shopping & a ridiculous amounts of restaurants. We were a little worried the music and party crowd just next to the hotel were going to keep us up all night, but they quieted down before we did (10:30/11ish)!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel idéalement situé sur Océan Drive donc dans le quartier animé de South Beach. Hôtel bien entretenu mais où tout est payant ...Nous avons réservé une Suite et il était indiqué que la chambre disposait d'un nécessaire àCafé comme dans la plupart des hôtels aux USa, sauf que là si on se fait un café dans sa chambre c'est payant...2$ Hors taxes le café...c'est un peu moyen compte tenu du prix de la chambre...la bouteille d'eau...trés design certes ,est elle à 8$ HT. Sinon service a peu près correct. Proche des boutiques de Collins Avenue et à 10 minutes à pied de Lincon Road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rahway, NJ

We had a great time

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Everything. There are two water containers so don't do like we did, we bought water cause you will have free water...just ask wher
Cons: This hotel needs an ice machine...we kept asking for a bucket of ice every day.
Location: You can go to beach, the hotel has a small gym, pool, there is a Walgreens nearby, plenty of restaurants, tours for water activities
Awesome. snuff said. I mean you get a private beach, close to Ocean Dr stores, liquor stores and much. Room service is great and the food is delicious but a bit over priced. There is a Fridays a few blocks away. We got a room with ocean view which was beautiful. The hotel staff is super nice, kudos for that. The hotel needs an ice machine, but if you ask the staff they will bring you a bucket of ice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurafrom Boston

Amazing hotel!

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was beautiful. The room was amazing with views of the beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. This will be my new go to hotel in Miami.