Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

Art Deco are

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, spacious linear rooms
Cons: Clean the window panes
Location: Art Deco,great beach, pleasant accommodating staff
Great staff. They got us into our room by noon after we had arrived early from Boston. Mezzanine pool area was quiet except for daytime Collins construction. Proximity to manicured beach was ideal. Ever room had good ocean view but outside windows were very dirty. Drinks are very expensive and tips are added everywhere. Overall however a very good short vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from McLean, VA

Excellent location close to the beach

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: We liked its location, its cleanliness and friendly staff and comfort. Nightly entertainment on the terrace.
Cons: The King roooms have no privacy at all for the commode area from the rest of the room/bathroom. The furniture needs updating. Windows need cleaning.
Location: Everything within walking distance which was convenient since the hotel restaurant is mediocre and pricey.
We enjoyed being right at the center of South Beach activities and restaurants. The beach across the street had ample umbrellas and towels with a friendly staff. We had a great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is good, hotel is terrible.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
They lie about having a private beach, they don't, they do not even have any service for you while on the beach. That means at a Five Star hotel you can't get a drink or lunch on the beach. The pool area does not have a bar as again they advertise. They hardly have any service there at all. The furniture in the pool area is older than my grandmother. Oh and if you happen to get a room on the side of the hotel near The Palace club next door, forget the sandman ever reaching you again. The party goes on all night there, as well when that dies down the garbage trucks pull up with a ruckus at about 5am. Stay away, not worth the money!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Melbourne

A South Beach Art Deco Treasure

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The staff and service.
Cons: Not much in my opinion.
Had a great corner room with 270 degree views of the beach. Very comfortably appointed and spacious. The decor is individual and appropriate to the location - a nice change from sterile hotel chains. Best of all was the service - everyone I dealt with was cheerful, eager to help and recognised me every time I came in and out of the hotel. Having travelled 24+ hours to get there the warm welcome, and prompt processing of my registration, were very welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Largest hotel room I've ever had.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Location and having a ocean view.
Cons: Room setup, i.e. coffee machine location, too tall bedside lights.
Location: Fantastic location on the beach. Amazing architecture. Lots of places to eat. Tours of Miami and the waterfront that pick you up at the hotel.
Large elegantly decorated luxrious rooms, if not the best arrangement. Staff were great, helpful and friendly. The food, drinks, etc were very expensive but that's fairly typical for South Beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way too expensive for what you get.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
No free water in the room ?? No free coffee in the room. Everything gets charged at a high rate and then added with city tax, state tax, etc. Room service was very poor. Food delivered was not what was described on the menu. Quality of room service was average to poor. Location is great, but there are many other hotels also on Ocean Dr. with same great location, and more value. Be advised, next door Palace Bar goes all nite on Friday, Sat, and Sunday. with very loud drum and bass. If you wish to sleep peacefully on the weekend, forget about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb staff. Very professional

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: The view and the location. Very classy
Cons: nothing
Location: Beach!
I wouldn't go anywhere else in Miami. I love this place!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Masha from NY

An unforgettable stay!!!

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, clean, stylish and spacious. Nice place to stay.
Cons: Coffee must be complimentary, there should be an iron in a room.
Location: Nice location. Close to plenty of places to eat, night clubs, shopping places.
It was the best couple of days we spent on a beach. Great weather and just beautiful place to spend time. Not too good for families with small kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Minnesota

Great place to experience South Beach

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Near the beach. Great restaurants and atmosphere near the hotel
Cons: The noise at the next door bar could be toned down a bit.
Location: Took a boat tour of biscayne bay. We enjoyed that
The Tides is on Ocean Drive.- The only place to be to experience South Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rich from new york n.y.

Great weekend getaway!

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Wonderful weekend without the kids after 10 years. Great restaurants nearby . Fantastic hotel staff. Will go back again, maybe even make it a yearly thing :)