Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Service needs improvement to be a luxury hotel.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location, decor and complimentary beach chairs and umbrella.
Cons: Service - there were never towels by the pool, there was no one working at the front desk when we arrived late at night and our rom key didn't work.
They really need to work on being a luxury property - for the price they charge the service and standards are really lacking. We had to ask for everything - water, check in, help with bags, towels, drinks, etc. It seems as if the staff has been instructed to stand in clumps and do nothing. Common sense is lacking - several staff members walked right by dirty lounge chairs by the pool and did nothing. We asked for ice and it never arrived. We asked for towels for the pool and they never arrived. The decor is beautiful and I love facing the beach but you are really on your own here. The pet fee of $150 is ridiculous - they didn't even offer a single dog biscuit, let alone bowls or a dog bed. It's just a fee to make money, not to house your pet comfortably. To top it off, they tried to charge the $150 for each night we stayed - I had to have the bill refunded and corrected when I caught that error.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel with a central location on ocean beach

Posted Dec 1, 2014
This is not a really fancy hotel. The rooms are large and nice with a great view of the ocean and of ocean drive for people watching. The area gets pretty quiet after 11pm or so and the windows are really good at shutting out noise. The pool is small and not very clean. The "gym" consists of a bench, a few weights, and a treadmill. And those are really the only amenities at the hotel. The bar was empty almost all the time, and so was the hotel restaurant. It was kind of annoying to be asked if we were going to be at the restaurant every time we went into and out of the hotel. All in all it was nice, but I would have preferred to stay at a hotel with a better pool and spa for that price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield,Ma

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff....
Nice hotel, very nice employees. Very accomadating, if you like the busyness of the tourist, this is the location. Very expensive.... Loved the view. It was a nice experience, would definitely go again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom demchenko, moscow

All is very old and not work.((((

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Rooms are not clean. All is very old in this hotel and not clean.((((
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great hotel close to the buzz of Muami life

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Good facilities and free beach beds and umbrella saved us a lot of £££s
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service. World class service. Staff eager to please. Very clean. Safe facilities and environment. Convenient valet service. Our definite choice for return visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
significantly worse condition compere to years prior, would not stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel across from the beach!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Our corner room was beautiful and comfortable. The classy details in the decor, the cushy bed, & the walk-in closet made us feel pampered
Cons: sound-proof windows
Location: walk everywhere -Lincoln Rd for food and shopping w/ tons of restaurants/bar/shops along Ocean Dr. Beach across the street hotel provided chairs & umb
The room was beautiful, the ocean view was perfect, the front desk and bellmen and bartender were all very friendly and helpful! The location was ideal - within walking distance to the beach & shopping & a ridiculous amounts of restaurants. We were a little worried the music and party crowd just next to the hotel were going to keep us up all night, but they quieted down before we did (10:30/11ish)!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel idéalement situé sur Océan Drive donc dans le quartier animé de South Beach. Hôtel bien entretenu mais où tout est payant ...Nous avons réservé une Suite et il était indiqué que la chambre disposait d'un nécessaire àCafé comme dans la plupart des hôtels aux USa, sauf que là si on se fait un café dans sa chambre c'est payant...2$ Hors taxes le café...c'est un peu moyen compte tenu du prix de la chambre...la bouteille d'eau...trés design certes ,est elle à 8$ HT. Sinon service a peu près correct. Proche des boutiques de Collins Avenue et à 10 minutes à pied de Lincon Road.