Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Perfect South Beach location! Very big room. Wonderful view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Nice Upscale SOBE Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Rooms and staff (other than restaurant).
Cons: Restaurant service. Pool and mezzanine area.
Location: The hotel is located across the street from the ocean and one must cross both the street and a fairly narrow park to get the sand.
Nice very large and attractive rooms. In general the hotel staff was very nice, especially Allen, the Valet, who went out of his way to be helpful and remembered everyone's names. He sets a great impression from the start. The rest of the room and desk staff was great too. For example, I stopped a maintenance technician and asked him where the ice machine was. He took the time to stop what he was doing and went down to get the ice himself right then and there. The above said, there were a couple of things that could be improved upon: 1) Service at the restaurant was not good. 4 mornings in a row (maybe we were the stupid ones) they got our orders confused and seemed to forget about us. 2) The pool is on the mezzanine level. It is small and not what you would expect in a luxury hotel (we paid $560 per night). Moreover, the whole mez level was just plain unattractive and even a little on the dirty side. They could easily mitigate this with a little creative effort. The rest of the hotel is very clean and attractive. Overall, we generally liked the place and would likely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom knxville

Never stay at this hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Nice hotel 10 years ago. Run down now. Terrible pool area. Bad service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great example of a classic Deco style hotel.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Great location.
Location: Perfectly located for South Beach activities.
Had a great time and would recommend the hotel for anyone looking to visit Miami or Miami Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Character of the architecture and design and staff.
Cons: Some of the furniture in the room and carpet in hallways was worn. Overall, loved the decor.
Location: It's right in the middle of the action on South Beach.
Stayed for two nights and was able to experience all South Beach had to offer. I loved they design elements of the hotel and it felt first class and romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Me gusto si regreso

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: La ubicación
Cons: El desayuno en la terraza espantoso, hay que cambiar la carta, y al personal, el servicio es extremadamente lento y se equivocan a la. Entrega
Location: Eso es personal
Si regreso es un inmueble ya de bastantes años pero lo conservan bien
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Service needs improvement to be a luxury hotel.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location, decor and complimentary beach chairs and umbrella.
Cons: Service - there were never towels by the pool, there was no one working at the front desk when we arrived late at night and our rom key didn't work.
They really need to work on being a luxury property - for the price they charge the service and standards are really lacking. We had to ask for everything - water, check in, help with bags, towels, drinks, etc. It seems as if the staff has been instructed to stand in clumps and do nothing. Common sense is lacking - several staff members walked right by dirty lounge chairs by the pool and did nothing. We asked for ice and it never arrived. We asked for towels for the pool and they never arrived. The decor is beautiful and I love facing the beach but you are really on your own here. The pet fee of $150 is ridiculous - they didn't even offer a single dog biscuit, let alone bowls or a dog bed. It's just a fee to make money, not to house your pet comfortably. To top it off, they tried to charge the $150 for each night we stayed - I had to have the bill refunded and corrected when I caught that error.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by shirley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel with a central location on ocean beach

Posted Dec 1, 2014
This is not a really fancy hotel. The rooms are large and nice with a great view of the ocean and of ocean drive for people watching. The area gets pretty quiet after 11pm or so and the windows are really good at shutting out noise. The pool is small and not very clean. The "gym" consists of a bench, a few weights, and a treadmill. And those are really the only amenities at the hotel. The bar was empty almost all the time, and so was the hotel restaurant. It was kind of annoying to be asked if we were going to be at the restaurant every time we went into and out of the hotel. All in all it was nice, but I would have preferred to stay at a hotel with a better pool and spa for that price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield,Ma

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff....
Nice hotel, very nice employees. Very accomadating, if you like the busyness of the tourist, this is the location. Very expensive.... Loved the view. It was a nice experience, would definitely go again.