Ratings based on 1,105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Cute boutique hotel in perfect location

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Hotel Shuttle picked us up from the airport, and we had to show our hotel reservation before boarding. I didn't read anywhere on the site where it said this was a requirement to board the shuttle, but I quickly pulled it up on my phone and showed the driver and he was ok with that. We arrived a little before check-in at 3, but the hotel offered to hold our bags while we walked around Collins and Ocean. The rooms are small but comfortable for two people. The rooms are also beautifully decorated and the beds and pillows were comfortable. The walls are thin and you can hear everything from a cough, to the tv in the next room. The cleaning staff are very loud and conversational when cleaning the rooms. I had to open my door and ask one of them to lower their voice. There also was a domestic violence incident in the guest room next to ours that required hotel security to visit a total of three times. Hotel security threatened to kick the guests out the first time they came up to address the noise, if they had to return again. Sure enough, the guests started back up & I had to call the front desk to report it. While I don't blame the hotel for the behavior of the disruptive guests, I do find it a little concerning that the security did not act after they had to come back to their room the second time. By the third time, the police were FINALLY called. This lasted well into the night & we lost sleep because of it. In all, I would stay again. My experience was fairly positive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Good Day Lee, We appreciate the time you took to share your honest feedback with us, and all of our future guests! If your rooms aren't ready when you arrive, we will gladly hold your luggage so you can start to enjoy your time here. I am terribly sorry that you experienced an issue with your temporary neighbors. We have a protocol that we have to follow and it starts with calling the security first. If the problem persists the police will be called to come out to control the situation. We hope that this would not steer you away from staying with us again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Nice boutique hotel!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Whitelaw was a very clean, cute hotel! I love the decorations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Wow! What an outstanding review, nice boutique! We are so glad you had such a great visit and can’t wait to do it all again. See you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Posted Feb 4, 2015
A unique experience.... there are artistic paintings along the walls and the rooms are not just your everyday hotel room. Close to everything and competitive pricing. Free happy hour and a rooftop deck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
There is honestly nothing better then a 5 star review Marie!! We are stoked that you had such a fabulous time, and enjoyed your stay with us! We are located in the heart of SoBe, just blocks from all the hottest spots. Come back again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Overall nice.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: sound proofing
Location: its south beach!
Great location. The rooms are small and the beds are double size. Overall we were pleased. The doors for the rooms lack sound proofing, there people arriving late at the hotel could easily be heard! Noise from the lobby also can be heard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello there steve, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We are located in the heart of SoBe, just blocks from all the hottest spots! I will make sure to inform the General Manager about your suggestions. We are a party hotel therefore it tends to get louder here. We clearly inform guests of this on our site, so they are aware before booking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Really nice staff. Good service. Unfortunately the, if you sleep at the first floor, it's a little bit noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Good Evening, Your review means the world to us, and we thank you for sharing it! We are a party hotel so it can be more noisy here, then at your average hotel! If guests would like a quiet room, we would place them towards the back of the hotel, on the higher floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Don't and Don't

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Front desk lady- Perla was trying to help as much as she could.
Wont recommend this to anyone! I am a traveller with really low expectations, but this was pathetic: 1.Wi fi does not work anywhere on my PC, barely even in the lobby 2. Rooms are way too small- way smaller than in the photos 3. We were in one room first and then asked to be transferred - the sink in the bathroom was so shallow that every time you would turn the water on it will spray all over the floor. 4.In second room- electrical sockets on the wall were so old anything you would plug in would fall out 5.Hot water - an issue throughout the entire stay 6.Towels- they apparently do not have enough towels - so they have to take yours and you have to wait for a few hours before they washed them and brought them back. When they do come back some have hair and dirt attached to them... Yikes... Anything else that could make it any worse?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! I am extremely sorry that the time you spent with us was not a 5 star one! Perhaps we were not what you were looking for in a hotel. I wish that you would give our group another chance in the future. We have a load of lovely hotels all throughout South Beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Our room was right next to the lobby and bar. We asked for another room and was told they where booked. We slept none! At 5am people where in the lobby screaming about doing shots. The worst experience ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Good Day and thank you for your honest feedback! We are terribly sorry that your time spent with us was not a 5 star one! We are indeed a party hotel, and it tends to be a bit louder here at times. I am sorry that you were not aware of this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Party time!fun staff, fun people.will be back! MET Some swingers, had a blast#
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
What a lovely review Jim Dillingef!! We are stoked to read that you had a fantastic time here with us! We would love to relive this moments again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun hotel, GREAT location.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Location: Ocean one block away. Good cafe - News Cafe- try it. Try the audio tour on South Beach Architecture from the South Beach Cultural Center-good
Great Art Deco restoration small hotel. Room was safe, pretty quiet, very clean, no view, but decor made up for it! Wow this is a fun place. Beds were really comfortable. Would come back again. Advise you to use valet parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Your review is greatly appreciated! Thank you so much for choosing to share it with us! We are located in the heart of SoBe, close to all of the action, offer unbeatable prices, and we are all about having fun! We hope that you come back soon for another memorable time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Preis/Leistung steht in keinen Verhältnis

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Nichts
Cons: Sie können sich bei mir gern melden, sollte dieses nicht geschehen innerhalb 1.Wo..Veranlasse ich eine Rückbuchung des Betrages von meiner Kreditkarte
Location: Lage passte
In der Lobby befindet sich eine Bar, ab 18.00 Uhr gab es dort so lautstarke Musik das man aus dem Zimmer flüchten musste das war erst einmal kein Problem. Gegen 22.30 betraten wir das Hotel wieder! Zustand der gleich, ok wir fragten an der Rezeption nach, wie lange die laute Musik noch geht! Antwort bis 24.00 Uhr! OK auch noch hingenommen! Ab 24.00 Uhr wurde es leiser, nur ab 02.00 Uhr ging, dann wieder die Post ab! Dazu kam, das man das Fenster nicht öffnen konnte! Da man die Terrasse/Garten vom Nachbarhotel unterm Fenster hatte! Um 4.30 Uhr war der Zauber vorbei! Ab 07.00 Uhr wurde, dann die Lobby gereinigt! Also mit schlafen, war gar nichts! Das für bescheidende 260 € ! Sorry da, kann ja wohl etwas nicht stimmen! Der Airport Shuttle, ist nicht abgehend vom Hotel! Dieser ist abgehend von einem Partnerhotel der Hotelkette! Fußweg 800 m mit Gepäck von 3 Wochen! Das ist ein Sammeltransport, könnte man auch mitteilen! Da der EXpressbus zum Flughafen schneller ist und man nur 2.60 $ bezahlt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon and thank you for sharing your feedback with us! I am terribly sorry that your time spent here was not a 5 star one! We are indeed a party hotel, and our website clearly states that. If you are looking for a more quiet and secluded stay, perhaps one of the other hotels within our group are better suited for you. Due to construction on Collins Ave, we are not allowed to load or unload guests or luggage on Collins Ave. The City of Miami Beach has directed us to pick up and drop off at our sister hotel Hotel Chelsea.