Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Absolute Perfection

Posted May 19, 2015
Amazing girls weekend. Staff is very attentive. Plenty of space at pool and beach for everyone. Short walk to deli and Walgreens. Short cab ride to South Beach. Location is perfect - right on boardwalk / beach. Hotel bars and restaurant are good options. Can't say enough nice things about the staff. They are absolutely wonderful and I can't wait to go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London,England

Brilliant Find - very smitten with our stay

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The service and the fact that it is located in my opinion on the best part of Miami Beach.
Cons: Price of drinks by the pool and beach, if they weren't so costly, I believe it would work well for the customer and turnover for the hotel.
Location: Continent for transport to the airport and bus down to South Beach for night life.
We arrived three hours before check in, but this was no problem for the reception staff, within five minutes we were in our room. The room was exceptionally clean an stylish, with a nice big walk in shower. The hotel has ample loungers around the two pools or you can strole directly onto the beach where you you will find a comfy sun bed awaiting. We were amazed home many staff are employed to make sure everything is catered for. On the tenth floor you will find a well equipped gym, all the equipment is brand new and of a high standard, the spa is also located here. The food and bar service are expensive, but felt this was acceptable given the level of service. My advice would be to stay at this hotel while the rates are favourable, as I'm convinced the hotel is working hard towards a five star rating,which if the service level remains can't be far away! I can honestly say that I have stayed in many hotels all over the world and have never felt so strongly about writing a favourable review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Wow. Great hotel.

Posted May 18, 2015
Just sitting in the lobby on a Thursday night is worth it to people watch. Don't forget they charge for valet parking....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

foi cobrado uma diaria a mais de estacionamento

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: piscina,quarto e localizaçao
Cons: acredito que poderia ser mais agil e eficiente na recepçao
Location: localizaçao excelente,proximo encontra-se farmacia,mercados,restaurantes.facil acesso.
o hotel e seguramente nota 8.Atendimento do pessoal externo( funcionarios que recepcionam os hospedes ,buscam carro, etc..) foi espetacular.. Equipe interna ,que trabalham no check-in ,muito boa,apenas que penso deveriam falar tambem espanhol. Limpeza do quarto feita um pouco tarde e em duas oportunidades nao deixaram reposiçao de sabonete e shampoo. restaurante de pessima qualidade,comida muito cara e muito mal elaborada e garcons sem a menos boa vontade. PROBLEMA QUE FICOU PENDENTE- deixamos o carro no estacionamento do hotel por quatro noites(na quarta feira dia 06 ele ficou na rua) NAO PERCEBEMOS ,RECLAMAMOS E AINDA NAO FOI ESTORNADO O VALOR DE 39 DOLARES desta diaria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
Booker one night originally n decided to extend my stay three more nights. Love this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great time in the best hotel I have ever been

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Everything. Can't even have one complain.
Cons: Coffee maker in the rooms
I planned a last minute trip to Miami with my mom for mothers day and was looking for a convenient location that felt like I was on a vacation in the Caribbean. Well I found it. I was so impressed with the new Thompson hotel and it definitely exceeded my expectations. From the moment I walked to the beautiful lobby and was greeted by the amazing bell staff Nick and Ricardo then met the folks at the reception desk Ty and Ice who gave us an even better room then we had paid for and made sure that we were happy. The room was really charming with colorful décor and charming little touches around the room. The only issue we had was one night our neighbors were really loud and we couldn't sleep which was of no fault of the hotel. And when we told the front desk director Jose, he upgraded us to a suite to make up for it. It was a beyond kind gesture and showed the length the staff are willing to go to ensure guests are happy with their stay. I also loved the pool and the beach area. The location is on a quitter end of Miami beach the water is clear and beautiful and they have chairs and umbrellas on the beach with great service. Ricky and Andre on the beach were so helpful and friendly. Also the pool has a live DJ on sat and Sundays and has a pool party feel but doesn't get too wild. Definitely a nice balance. The concierge Amparro and Alex were also absolutely delightful. One night we were looking for a nice restaurant in Miami without the touristy south beach feel and th
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FC

Great hotel

Posted May 9, 2015
Everything was great. The staff impressive. Such a great experience. Can't complain at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Ambience

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Great sense of style and design but not at the cost of comfort. The staff are incredibly polite !
Cons: Charging for umbrellas on the beach when you are a guest is just cheap.
Location: Great location and everything is close
Great trip and enjoyed the hotel very much but like everyplace in Miamai the Thompson is on the hustle. From the upgrade to the add on costs for Umbrellas on the beach you pay for everything. And I mean everything ! Check your bill closely ours went back and forth 4 times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Super friendly staff and great experience all arou

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: drinks could be cheaper
Location: The beach and loungers were great. We cabbed it to South Beach etc. - easy to get as they drive by the hotel all the time and staff flag down for you
Stayed for a little getaway. Room was super clean. Bed very comfortable. Every staff member greeted me and were super pleasant and helpful. I have travelled far and wide I this has been the most friendly and cleanest hotel I have stayed at. I loved the decor, the grounds in general and the food. I can't honestly say there was anything bad. I would stay again and highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice hotel, great location. TERRIBLE SERVICE!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
This is a great hotel, the location is perfect and the facilities are nice. The only issue is the service - you will wait quite some time for a very expensive beverage or even for breakfast at the SeaGrape.