Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from New York, NY

Good location!!

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: The accommodations were nice and clean and roomy, nice lounge area too.
Location: South Beach is only about a mile away from the hotel. This is where all the restaurants/clubs are at. You also have a lot of shopping in this area.
We had a great experience. We had people ranging from the age of 12 to 53 and everyone had a good time. Between the beach, the pool, the gym, the boardwalk, and all the restaurants in the area it made for a good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Good room with full kitchen but a there could be more tools in it. Very clean, beautiful view on the ocean. The king bed is 2 twins beds. It can be separate but with no covers on it. With no covers the beds aren't really confortable so we kept the king size. We were 2 friends that went to play golf. Directly on the beach and the board walk and 10 minutes from the red lite washington avenue and ocean drive by car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great penthouse and view

Posted Jul 30, 2013
The room was as described spacious and with great balcony and views, complete kitchen , easy access to the beach the staff is OK but seem to be in a hurry to clean the room at the time they prefer I usually do not require a lot of room service so it didn't bother me at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms and location, lacking in service

Posted Jul 29, 2013
We received little help when we arrived. The first impression of the hotel wasn't very good, but once we got to the room we were pleasantly surprised. The location is good as well. If the hotel had better customer service and was more presentable I would have rated it a lot higher. Cant complain about the rooms, we had everything we needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
by GG from Miami,Fl

Not bad

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was great. Lots of room and the convenience of a kitchen. The building itself is a little older but kept clean. This is mostly a residential building so you are on your own the rest of the stay. Hotel staff is non existent and the few that you encounter are not friendly and act as if you are bothering them with your request. They can definitely use a customer service class. Prices are a bit too expensive considering you get no hotel services.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tierra from Miami Beach, Florida

Miami Hotels

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was amazing!! I did not want to leave a all. The hotel room I had was a two bedroom ocean view that was to die for! The only thing that was wrong with the hotel was the lack of hotel service when it came to supplying extra towels and sheets and the towels we did receive seemed to be always dirty and stained. Also, it seemed like the front desk never answered their phones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
parking was too expensive, $18/night. other than this, everything was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WEIJIE

nice hotel with nice location

Posted Jul 8, 2013
location is really nice. The private beach could enjoy the time with sun, cloud, wind, and even moonlight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bad hotel , not worth 4 stars,

Posted Jul 6, 2013
everything old, smell not good. don't want to stay awhile.