Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: location was great! clean, cheap, comfortable
Cons: Staff more friendly (some), and dont overbook the hotel!
Location: Location is great, near the malls and good restaurants
When we got there there was no room for us, Celo was very helpful but Jose was a little rude. Finally they allocated us for one night in a Marriot by the beach, no extra charge, and it was great! The next day we arrived and our stay was very nice, the hotel was comfortable, clean, the breakfast was ok, we were 5 and the room was great for us, spacious. The printer had no ink and Jose again couldnt help us with this and was rude. But the rest of the staff was friendly most of the time. For the price it is awesome, it was one of the cheapest hotels in Miami and I would recomend it or stay here again. Location was great, near the malls, restaurants, etc.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to provide me with this invaluable feedback. I sincerely apologize for not having a room available for your arrival but am happy to hear your kind words regarding one of my team members. We look forward to your return. Walter A. Generlal Manager
1 out of 5
by caleb from ohio

"No room"

Posted Feb 16, 2014
I paid over $200 for one night, got there and told there was no room. There were three groups with reservations already waiting while the girl called all over looking for a room. A family showed up and was turned away. About a half hour later the girl gave me a room, a luxury suite. She was nice, but her boss had her wasting my time after a long day of driving, while trying to find a hotel and make me drive further and make me stay further away, even though there was a room. The other guys were still down there waiting. About a half hour later a went down to the car for luggage and what looked like a couple more groups and families were waiting for rooms, that they may or may not have had. Book at your own risk, you maybe denied a room. It was a nice clean place though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Very clean hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by FREDDY ZIEGLER from VENEZUELA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helena from Bahamas

very good

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Location: 2 major mall within a few miles
we had a very late check-in and when we got to the hotel our 2 bedroom suite was not avaliable but Jose was very accomadating he gave us 2 room with connecing doors, which turned out to be even better than what we had booked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gustavo from Doral

Hasnt changed in 12 years

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed there in 2001. Only thing they changed is lobby and applliances. Needs a big restyling.. Failed to clean my room, but gave me a free night in exchange. Price is very reasonable, but expect service accordingly. Personnel is very loud and noisy, so dont expect to sleep late.....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phil from Florida

Disappointed at best

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staying in Hotels weekly around the country, I won't return to this one. It needs major renovations. Paying close to $200.00 for a room that is substandard at best... This is repulsive for a high end Marriott, I would expect this of a Motel 8 or a 6.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by thebestw from venezuela

it was great

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
really nice hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Pennsylvania

Good location. Quiet. Close to everything

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Quiet. Friendly staff. Good location. Clean rooms
Cons: Clean pool that you can use. Mirror in livingroom or bedroom
Location: Good location. Close to town. Close to mall and shopping.
Good experience. Only complaints are no mirrors,other than bathroom. For first 4 days, couldnt use the pool, which we wanted to use in the evening.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Luis from Santo Domingo

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
not to bad