Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

CLEAN PLACE

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: fan motor on a/c
Location: walking distance to Lincoln Street
Nice room, very clean, excellent desk staff, nice breakfast, very noisy room air conditioner but it did work well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good value and location.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: clean and bright.
Cons: air conditioning system is not adequate for the rooms. Needs to be cleaned or updated.
Location: 1/2 block from beach and Collins Ave. great location!
Nice hotel that's a 1/2 a block from beach, nice rainfall type shower, clean, and bright. Only negative was the AC didn't keep the room very cool. I had the thermostat on cool high and had the blinds closed, but still wouldn't get cool enough. Staff and breakfast were good. I'd go back, but maybe not a corner room with a lot of windows. Just wasn't cool enough for me to sleep comfortably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great experience.. Right next to the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Staff was very friendly, hotel has a cool vibe, room looks just like the picture.. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean. My only complaint is that the A/C didn't work in our room. It was hot ( we stayed at the beginning of June). Our first night we sweated all night. We were moved up to the penthouse room. It was a little better then the original room. It took awhile for the A/C to cool off the room. We never really got comfortable or cooled off.The carpet needs to be changed. Close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice little hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 26, 2014
It's a cute hotel that is close to the beach! It takes 2 minutes to walk there and it's also really close to Lincoln Rd, which has a lot of restaurants and shops!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NY

Nothing you expect

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach, shopping, restaurants.
The hotel was very nice. Room was nice with a great view. Hotel is in the heart of everything. You are in walking distance of everything, don't need a car to ride around. Hotel is 1 building away from beach. You can still see beach from hotel. Breakfast is basic continental, still good. But if you're looking for more, need to stop at one of the great restaurants close to hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Nice because it's close to the beach

Posted Jul 17, 2014
I like that we got a light breakfast included. The place isn't as nice as it looks in pictures but if you want to be close to the beach it's not too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

Nice hotel with rooftop bar/lounge, close to beach

Posted Jul 6, 2014
It was a nice experience, only a block from the beach. The hotel has a nice rooftop bar/lounge for you to relax and watch the sunset and see the whole city from up there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Hotel location is good as it's next to beach. Room was comfortable. There was not much hotel staff. Breakfast was good for nothing, it's better they don't provide it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Serene relaxtion

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Cons: Hot food and room service
The hotel is well situated in South Beach. A two minute walk and you are on the beach and a 10 minute walk and you are in the hustle and bustle of Ocean Drive. Great staff and cleanliness is exceptional! How they keep those shiny floors shiny...I'll never know! Great bike hire service to explore the city.