Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Room was not ready until 2 hr later.Staff not friendly.Air Conditioned flow to our stopped during early morning,too hot inside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place has lived long life... time to go

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Changed room 3 times broken air n moskitoes... old run down place its time has come its time to get demolished n rebuilt
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Location triumphs motel faults

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: on the ocean. We had a large walk in shower (probably a handicap room)
Cons: the lobby is very drab, as is the pizza place/coffee shop. The pool is small. The rooms have old non HD TVs. No controls on A/C that I saw.
Location: close to places to eat/ strip mall stores and services (across the 6 lane road).
This motel is quite run down but is right on the beach. We stayed there on July 4th. I am familiar with the area so knew the deal as far as being charged for parking, access to restaurants and strip mall stores across the road, etc. The room was being cleaned as we were checking in at 3 pm (a little late to start cleaning the room!). We had requested two beds but they only had a king sized bed. The pool is quite small and not really good for swimming laps. However, you are steps away from the beach, and we were able to get beach towels and spend a couple of hours in the ocean. The motel was full with people who brought their own food and entire families. They had their motel doors open with chairs blocking the walkway outside the hotel rooms, hanging out. It reminded me of a Bronx neighborhood street in the summer. Between July 4 and a world cup match, it was very busy and lively and noisy. I had to sleep with earplugs (the walls are thin). If you're only staying a night it's fine. But if you are going to stay a couple of nights, the Thunderbird right up the street, north a few blocks, has nicer facilities and a larger pool. If they had been the same price as the Monaco, we would have stayed there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Don't waste your time and money on this place... better of spending a little more and getting a better place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Waiting For The Wrecking Ball

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild
Sandwiched between two condominiums on the water, one completed and the second under construction, this small two story motel seems to be breathing it's last gasps before it is ultimately taken down to make room for a New Construction. Many, if not all of the Oceanfront rooms were empty. I don't know if these rooms are still furnished or habitable. There is no longer an Ocean Patio bar on the beach and the only food on the premises is a pizza/sandwich/breakfast cafe. Not very inviting. The rooms are small and there appeared to be construction and plumbing issues. The guests varied from many regulars to first-timers looking for inexpensive below market rooms. The staff however was very pleasant and very dedicated. The housekeeping staff was also very intensive and helpful. Despite the downward spiral, the staff welcomes their guests with a smile and snap-to-it enthusiasm. If you want inexpensive accommodations and just looking for a place to sleep, you should be fine. However, if you have a family and are looking for more in terms of ambiance, decor, and amenities, you should go elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ron from oklahoma

Good location

Posted Jun 11, 2014
First night on the hotel was disappointing.Room didn't have thermostat for A/C,tub was not draining properly and room could have been cleaner but as the days went by things got better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great budget hotel for the price conscious travele

Posted Jun 10, 2014
good location. Near everything in Aventura. Decent hotel for the money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from California

Good location!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Close to the ocean
Cons: AC
I used to stay in this hotel for 3 days and the price was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Great budget hotel for the price minded. Well located!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com