Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent sobe hotel.

Posted May 19, 2014
Excellent staff! Good for the money. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good area when constructions done...

Posted May 8, 2014
Super laid back staff with awesome personalities. Pool in back. BYOF (Bring Your Own Food) and cook it in the outdoor kitchen though but expected for a hostil.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yousuf Khan from Los Angeles

Excellent Hotel & Location

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best location when compare with surroundings hotels. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room is quiet and nice with all basic needs. I would like to stay it again in future. Thanks. YK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Old and looked that way

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was obviously old and appeared to not been updated in a very long time, if ever. The furniture was obviously very old and looked cheap. I felt very uneasy about being there, sleeping on the bed, walking barefoot on the carpet or bathroom. The room was probably clean, but it had a "dirty" feel to it. I would be generous to give it a 2 star rating. We ended up leaving shortly after checking in, and lost our payment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rabit from Houston

Not recommended

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We paid $600 for 3 nights and it wasn't really a pleasant experience. Yes location is great so you don't have do drive but rooms look worst than motel 6. AC wasn't working properly so it was always hot in the room. No guests after 10 so it sucked aswell. I personally wouldn't recommend staying there for this much money better stay in north beach and just drive 15-20 min to Sobe
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location but as bare bones as you can get

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: location is good, staff is very friendly
Cons: needs up new carpet and new furniture, things like shampoo, shower caps, bath mats, soaps, hair dryer, working phone, etc should all be there
Hotel is dingy and dirty and has barely more than a bed, one small mirror in the bathroom, no bath mats, no working telephone, tacky furniture, very old dirty carpet, no hair dryer, no iron.