Ratings based on 1,061 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poland,Warsaw

Beautifull Hotel,sand on the beach,fantastic

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Personel
Cons: Price
Location: Aventura Mall
Everything was fantastic,even weather Very good organization in this hotel,limusine=bus to shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Terrific family oriented hotel.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Terrific experience! Great location! Will most definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MT

Loved it!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Would definitely stay here again! Beautiful hotel and beach!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trump again dissapointing.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Had problems with the door handle. Called , no one never shwed up! Had problems with the TV. Called , no one never showed up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto, canada

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Great value for money. Beautiful pool area. So family friendly. Excellent free kids club option. Staff were always helpful and courteous. Nice crowd. Hotel is very well maintained and clean. On a beautiful stretch of beach. Only complaint: they make you vacate your beach lounger at 5 pm to put it away. That seems ridiculous to me (but it's getting cool by 5 pm anyway).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon, SK, Canada

Would love to stay here again!

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Everything!
A really impressive hotel. A clean, beautiful room, friendly and helpful staff, amazing amenities (pools, beach, restaurants, etc., etc.). I couldn't complain about this hotel if I wanted to!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Good place to stay

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The hotel itself is very solid. Service it's what the price dictates. Don't expect personal touchs or human behavior. I even had to carry my luggage
Cons: Human skills. Millions of dollars spent in advertising and marketing, and at the end what it counts is the in situ experience itself.
Location: Nothing but the beach. Close to Aventura Mall $10 taxi ride.
As every big place, they have the typical problems with the staff. I called for mini bar replacement twice and nobody showed, maybe because nobody was supervising. At the end of my stay, going to the airport, all flights were cancelled due to the blizzard in NY and when I called to ask for an special rate because of the special situation (and being that I just had been 3 days at the hotel) they could never deliver that request cause they didn't know what to do about it. No manager to answer, no common sense...no willing to do it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2015
The room was great and the staff was very kind and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

快適なホテル

Posted Jan 30, 2015
トランプホテルに泊まるのはハワイ(2回)、トロント、に次いで3つ目です。いつも1周間程度利用していますが、安心して利用できるのが一番ありがたいです。全般的に快適でしたが、以下の点について少し気になりました。 ①コーヒー、水が有償、と部屋の案内に書いてありました。チェックアウト時に請求はありませんでしたが、コーヒーや水は始めからサービスにしておいてほしいです。 ②英語力が低いせいもありますが、レンタカーの返却確認がイマイチ分かりにくい。コンシェルジュにカードを返却、フィニッシュと伝えましたが、そのまま二日間借りっぱなしの状態になっていました。レンタカー会社に行って、事情説明しましたが、『ユー ストール ザ カー』とまで言われて、非常に気分悪かったです。ホテルからも事情説明してくれて、料金は一日分で済みましたが、後味悪かったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ct.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: It was located on the beach and our room faced the ocean.The meals were good and not too expensive.
Cons: Lighting in the rooms were very dim,but the kitchen and hall were bright ,didn't need it there.
Location: Lots of different Restuants and shopping etc.
Beach facilities were great and so was the seating around the pool. Front desk and concierge were helpful.It was a pleasant stay.