Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Nina from PR

DON'T GO TILL TOTALLY REFURBISHED!

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Cons: Refurbish first!!!!!!!
Men were working at 3AM! Plus, the hotel staff were not surprised nor accommodating. We should of had a refund for that night!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Should be fine ... once construction is finished.

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Great resort property (after construction is done). Wish I could have stayed longer and taken advantage of the spa and golf!
Cons: Construction made it a bit odd to get around the property; however, once that is completed it will be great.
Booked the Expedia private rate. Very good deal; however, a bit surprised by the "resort fee" charged by the hotel. Yes, there was a "warning" that some resorts might charge a fee; however, there was no way to find out IF or HOW MUCH the fee would be. Overall still a good stay, but if you add in the resort fee only limited "deal value".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Myles from Waterloo, Ontario

Beautiful resort

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: The pool and cascade waterfall (into a hottub) area was gorgeous.
Cons: The Front desk seemed to get bottle-necked yet they have excess staff out front standing around. Maybe need to re-evaluate their personnel postings?
Location: It's a little distant from the beach. However, there are lots of amenities close by such as restaurants, grocery stores...
It may have been the best resort in Miami 50 years ago. This hotel is undergoing a major renovation to return to the top. This resort is huge. We were at lodge 8 which is at least a five minute walk to the front (through shortcuts). They also offered a free shuttle service to pick you up and bring you to the main area but I enjoyed the walk through mostly nicely landscaped areas.
3 out of 5
by Frank from Los Angeles

Not recommended this time but later

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: not very well
Cons: facilities
Location: too close to the airport and nosiy
too close to the airport and it is on remodeling now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Despite the fact that the hotel was being renovated, we did not experience any inconvenience. the staff was nice, friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggy G from Alberta

Beautiful Miami Resort

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Our stay was short, just one night, but very comfortable! Golf cart shuttles were kept very busy because of the resort construction.
3 out of 5
by Wendy from Toronto

Under Construction!

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Keep your expectations in check. This hotel promises to be beautiful - once it is re-built. At the moment there is no lobby, no real restaurant (except outdoor, poolside) and the grounds are mostly a construction site. The staff were a bit disorganized, too, likely because of all the disruption. That being said, the golf courses were great, and the deal we got on expedia more than compensated. Just don't go there thinking it's going to be a five-star experience .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just fine, but better later...

Posted Nov 25, 2013
The hotel itself is fine. The room was spacious, impeccably clean and comfortable. There is a small patio for each room, even on the ground floor. At the moment, major construction is going on. I expect, given the extent of what is being done, it will take five months for it to be finished. This didn't interfere with my stay except that I had to go a good distance to the parking lot where my car had to be parked. I am not a golfer, so I was not bothered by whatever disruptions happened on the golf courses.