Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggy G from Alberta

Beautiful Miami Resort

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Our stay was short, just one night, but very comfortable! Golf cart shuttles were kept very busy because of the resort construction.
3 out of 5
by Wendy from Toronto

Under Construction!

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Keep your expectations in check. This hotel promises to be beautiful - once it is re-built. At the moment there is no lobby, no real restaurant (except outdoor, poolside) and the grounds are mostly a construction site. The staff were a bit disorganized, too, likely because of all the disruption. That being said, the golf courses were great, and the deal we got on expedia more than compensated. Just don't go there thinking it's going to be a five-star experience .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just fine, but better later...

Posted Nov 25, 2013
The hotel itself is fine. The room was spacious, impeccably clean and comfortable. There is a small patio for each room, even on the ground floor. At the moment, major construction is going on. I expect, given the extent of what is being done, it will take five months for it to be finished. This didn't interfere with my stay except that I had to go a good distance to the parking lot where my car had to be parked. I am not a golfer, so I was not bothered by whatever disruptions happened on the golf courses.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction- excess charges

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Will probably be very good when completed but not now.
Cons: Reduce extrta charges during construction. Feel getting ripped off!
Location: Really out of the way and not close to anything unless like golf
This place is undergoing major construction. No restaurant. Extra charges not specified correctly by Expedia. Self-parking $18 per day,resort fee of $20 per day and no daily paper, no coffee/tea,etc! Fees excessive for facility and condition of property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Upon arrival we had to wait 20 min for the bell boy to drive us to our hotel room after checking in. There were 5 people standing around with golf carts, but they apparently were not able to drive us. We would have gladly walked but the way the resort is laid out, it is a good mile walk from the check in location to the hotel rooms. They also refuse to tell u how to walk there because they want to create jobs for the bell boys. All of this would have been find had it been efficient, but no one seemed to care about the guests. We were just staying there for less than 12 hours before our flight out of MIA. Maybe it would be better of it is a vacation spot. However, the walls and floors were do thin I couldn't sleep because I could hear the people above imus banging around all night.
1 out of 5
by FE from Texas

Under construction

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Yes. Close the place during the construction and get a new owner.
Location: I only stayed for one night.
The so called 4 star hotel is under construction and under current conditions does not qualify for one star. It was not disclosed at the reservation and there were additional fees for parking and resort. This was also not disclosed in advance. Because the lobby is under construction , I had to walk for 1.2 mile to go to the room. Although I paid for parking the parking was also about 1/2 mile away from the room. I guess Mr. Trump calls this an added feature. There was no coffee shop open also WATER WAS TURNED OFF FROM 1 AM TO 5 AM. Because I had to leave before 5 AM, I could not take a shower or wash my hands or face. This was the worst hotel stay in my life and I am an old man. I guess this reflective of how corrupt Mr. Trump organization is.
2 out of 5
by carlos

What a rip off!!!

Posted Nov 19, 2013
OMG!!! Rip off is an under statement!! No wonder I got a special rate. It is ALL because the whole place is under construction so you cant even eat a meal on site!!!!!! But of course they still charge you $43 in resort fees!!! Wrong and immoral!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Edmonton

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Very beautiful surroundings.
Location: There are no other good dining facilities nearby.
Overall it was pleasing. There was an unpleasant smell in the elevator and hallways. The rooms were nice and clean but the carpet was looking old. "Signs" are confusing. There are areas of the property where the road is blocked, but there is no sign pointing to the right direction. They are still using old plans showing where the office is even though the office has been moved to another part of the property.