Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OH

High class golf and spa resort

Posted Feb 18, 2015
If you like to golf big name courses this is a good place to visit. The Blue Monster was a great to play after seeing it on television through the years. Very difficult course but worth it. The accommodations or spacious. The bed was extremely comfortable. Once Donald Trump gets the spa area redone Doral will be even better. My wife enjoyed the spa treatment she had done, hair, nails. The pool area is nicely done offering two pools with tons of seating. The restaurants unfortunately there are only two. BLT prime is very good and is the high-end option. For a more relaxed informal choice downstairs the champions restaurant is the second option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great short vacation!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We had four wonderful days at the hotel. Everything was perfect including service, except on our last morning - before our checkout we called twice for help with our bags, but nobody came - we waited for 30 minutes and just decided to ask cab to drive directly to our building/villa instead of the main building. I just wish it was not our last memory of the hotel, as it is a wonderful place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Horsham,PA

Nice resort

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The staff was one of the nicest that I have ever seen but they were not too knowledgeable about their own resort. Being extra nice as they were , I would definitely recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Very impressed

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The accommodations were excellent, service was great. I played the Blue Monster.......light play made for a quick round. Attendants were courteous. The restaurant was quite good....little pricey, but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando fl

Nice Resort

Posted Feb 16, 2015
It's a very luxury Resort. The staff was owesome, nice and friendly. It's definitely worth the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Thinnest walls of any hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Exceptional staff and great fitness center.
Cons: The rooms need to be soundproofed.
Location: There is nothing close by.
Grounds are beautiful, outstanding fitness center and pool, exceptional staff. Bathrooms surprisingly small for a resort hotel. My low rating is due to the thinness of the walls. I could hear and clearly understand every word of my neighbors' (both sides) conversations, I could hear the alarm clock go off next door. There must have been no soundproofing at all put in when this place was built.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Facilities & staff very friendly, the restaurant in site is outstanding & service very accommodating. I wish the rooms were a little bigger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nassau

"Trump Style"

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: I liked nothing! I LOVED EVERYTHING! The service, the staff, the property ... I even liked the walking distance from my villa to the car park.
Cons: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!
Location: The Trump Doral is so centrally located. Nowhere is far away. The Dolphin Mall, the food stores, everything is within minutes away.
From the minute we entered the gate, my daughter and I exclaimed .. "WOW"! The service was on point from we entered the gate. Everyone was friendly, helpful and accommodating. The service was unbelievable! This Resort is second to none. If you have never vacationed at the Trump before ... please do yourself a favor and experience vacation "Trump Style". See you soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Not a good experience........

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: room comfort
Cons: Many things need improvement to be at the level of a Trump Property..........the accounting department should be entirely fired....duplicate charges
On the bright side: The place is beautiful and you can appreciate everything that Mr. Trump has done to make the Doral Resort a World Class Resort (we have been staying there for years and can really appreciate the upgrades). Now the down side: The parking is very inconvenient, self park is $24.00 per night and you have to be an athlete to make it back to your villa. (especially if you are carrying bags with you). The valet parking is $32.00 per night and I will not rate it the best. Now for the bulls-eye, we were charged twice for our stay, and believe me, in a Trump property that's a pretty penny. When I contacted the accounting Department, not only was I greeted by someone that spoke hardly any English, but they had no clue as to how to go about solving our problem, and kept placing me on hold......I am an accountant so I was about to lose my patience, I had to fax all my documents to them and basically spoon feed them all the information so they would know what to do. We still have not received our credit. I am so upset. In conclusion, for a Trump Property this is totally unacceptable, they are a long way from excellence........!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

Great time!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Everything was according ir supose to be! Room, food and Location. I will be back since ir delivery US what we were expecting.