Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick from Miami

Not sure what the bad reviews are about

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was spectacular!! Rooms were perfect, pool area was one of the nicest I have seen with amazing service. Will definitely come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful and clean complex. Expensive buffet but it is Trump after all. Only bad observation was that the Desk Chair was a bit torn and shower head did not stay in place. I recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Valet disaster

Posted Mar 17, 2014
I called valet a 1/2 hour prior to my car being needed to take me to the airport. It arrived an hour later and the valet staff could not manage this simple issue; I almost missed my flight. Otherwise the hotel is magnificent; just use self park!
3 out of 5
by on vacation wif from phoenix

Not worth it.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The room was incredibly shabby. Needs a serious update/redo. For that price, I would expect something much nicer. It looked very old. The cabinets in the bathroom were beaten. And the 2nd sink was 2 ft off the ground! The staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is meticulous & exactly what we wanted

Posted Mar 13, 2014
From the staff to the boardroom to the grounds to the valet's, everyone and everything was absolute perfection! My partners and I thoroughly enjoyed our business/leisure trip, things went seamlessly and got our creativity flowing. You can definitely tell "The Donald" he's doing a magnificent job and his staff is making him proud by upholding his meticulous preferences. I would ABSOLUTELY visit this resort again, there is so much to do and see. It's majestic!
3 out of 5
by fromPhilly from Philadelphia

Massive amounts of construction

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Cons: It didn't seem like this would be the place for families with children. Most of the guests were couples, golfers, or spa members.
Location: The Hialeah racetrack is a historic gem, and not that far from the hotel. The racing season was just finishing.
The resort is gearing up for a tournament on March 5th and there are a multitude of contractors working on the main lobby and some of the new villas. Construction material is everywhere around the public areas. Even with a reduced rate, it was fairly inconvenient. New pool is great. Room was exceptionally large. TV was blurry. Staff is awesome; everyone takes pride in their role and in the resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under reconstruction

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The courses were great.
Cons: Everything but especially the staff.
Location: Nothing much nearby which was a shame as it would have been good to escape!
There was no warning that the hotel was a building site. The golf course was great but all the rest of the infrastructure was poor. No restaurants. Unreliable room service. Check in at the spa. What services existed were overpriced. Staff poorly trained. No attempt was made to make up for the physical limitations. I learnt that this is part of a two reconstruction but surely they can do a better job than this. Most disappointing and very expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place was under major construction.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
All fees were not clearly stated. We had to pay $22.00 resort fee and $18.00 for parking. So this made this not such a good deal.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by danny

horrible

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Took forever and they overcharged me and i would not do it again