Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Nice Location ... Disappointing staff experience.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Facilities
Cons: Professionalism and customer service.
Location: Coconut Grove, Key Biscayne
My expectation of the Trump Hotel was at the level of a Ritz Carlton similar to one that we stayed at near Montego Bay, Jamaica. Unfortunately this was not the case. My phone conversation the day before arriving was quite impersonal. Many times the shops were unattended in the evening. Valets were not very professional. Constantly texting and hard to get there assistance. The facility was beautiful ... I just think staff members need to bring their level of customer service to a much higher level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santo Domingo

Nice golf hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
My experience was good even though my stay was just for a night , my room had a view to the driving range wich was good , the room was great so was the bathroom , the staff attention A+ . I would repeat the experience definitely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bogota

Nice hotel with amazing Golf Course

Posted Nov 15, 2014
We had a great time at a IE Global Alumni MBA @ Doral Trump Hotel Miami
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

The hotel is under construction

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Room size is great
Cons: Checking process, personnel needs to be well trained
The hotel is being renovated, you should advice the clients know before arrival, for the price paid this is unacceptable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colombia

Golf Heaven in a Luxurious & Renovated Resort

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Expansive Resort with ample amenities, low rise villas separate you from still ongoing renovations, newly redesigned golf courses and great service make this a nice retreat from civilisation while staying right in the heart of Miami. You forget you are in the middle of a crowded city when your look out the patio of the restaurant and see the 500 or so acres of golf courses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ORLANDO

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: THE ROOM WAS REALLY GORGOUS.
Cons: the parking lot for self parking.
Location: Nice restaurants, Pharmacies, Shoping Centers.
EXCELLENT HOTEL WITH A SUPERB ATTENTION AND COMFORT.NICE LOCATION AND FRIENDLY STAFF. FIVE STARS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yunesky Morenofrom Miami fl

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was really nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fernando Calcinesfrom Framingham, MA

Doral on the Fourth

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is undergoing a $250M renovation. We stayed in a suite at the Spa and we had a great time at the resort. The children's pool is new as is the slide, our granddaughter's loved it. We were shuttled to the pool in golf carts due to the construction. The service is excellent.