Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach but disappointing.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: The shower was the only good thing in this hotel
Cons: all the things i mentioned as being wrong
Location: location was as expected,good
The room was really small. The hotel was not visibly marked had to gps to find the hotel and had to ask if i was at the right place. Bed was horrible the mattress was curved in and i could feel the metal springs.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My thoughts about this hotel its not good ....the only thing I really like was the location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from tempe,, az

Decent hotel with a great location

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: location/cheap
Cons: staff
Staff was not very helpful or freindly, i was paying for 2 rms and asked him specifically which room was better and he said they were the same but one rm was much better veiw, bigger room, bigger tv, quiet AC etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No call back

Posted Jan 7, 2014
I called to confirm the room and they said it was good to go, upon arrival i was told there is a problem with the plumbing and put me in another hotel, that they happen to own across the street, this hotel did not have a phone in the room. But the staff at that hotel was very accomodating and polite- So I can not give a good and true rating about anything in the room but since they never called me and told me of the issue and waited until my arrival I feel it is very poor service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Jake from Pittsburgh, PA

Solid Hotel for students

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: The location. Market with hot food and groceries a block away. Liquor store across the street. Subway close. Block away beach access. Clean!
Cons: The bathrooms need updated. As well as the windows and carpeting.
Location: Beach. Close to Arthur Godfrey Road (Main Road) mad it easy to get a cab.
The hotel is older and does show its age. The bathroom was outdated but properly functioned. The tiles were old and cracked as well as the sink. The shower seemed to be updated with new glass, shower head, and stall. Windows are older and do not open. Carpet is old but is not ripped or stained (that we could see). The air conditioning would only function on one setting but still worked and cooled the room. The room had a fridge but it did not get very cold but was fine for drinks. The sheets for the bed were clean and the towels were also clean. The maids did a good job, they would come and take out all the garbage make the beds and leave new towels everyday. The biggest inconvenience about the room was the lack of outlets. It had maybe 3 accessible outlets which made it hard to charge phones and operate things at the same time. Overall, the hotel suited our needs very well as it had 3 double beds which was awesome. It was clean and was a good place to crash for a long weekend in Miami Beach.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

A Hotel Room is just for sleeping

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Venezia Hotel is for proleteriats who can't afford 4 or 5 star hotels. The desk lobby staff are very courteous and willing to help which is the best thing I can say for this hotel. There are no ice machines so bring your own cooler. The breakfast is laughable frosted flakes, white bread (no bagels) lots of sugar donuts-a diabetic nightmare. The surrounding neighborhood is non threatening and you can hail a cab easily and there are plenty of buses that take you to South Beach in 10 minutes. Parking is hard to find at night but is free after 6pm-8am. Like I said a hotel room is for sleeping and showering the prices are steep but I did stay during the xmas holidays. It is barely a 2 star hotel. Ok if your not expecting luxury ameneties.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed just one night in this hotel. It's fairly simple, no major benefits to speak of, other than a pretty good vicinity to the beach. The one major problem I had is that ants came into my room during the stay and swarmed over some food that I hadn't properly resealed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by venky from v

No parking available

Posted Jan 3, 2014