Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I had a nice stay this hotel is in walking distance to the beach to bad did'nt have a pool
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for the price you pay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: nothing
Location: location is not to close to stores or good restaurants.
The only thing I liked is that it was close to the beach, other then that I didn't like because it smell bad, wireless internet not working rooms not clean well, t v not working. I think this hotel needs more work in order to give a good impression to the visitors.
1 out of 5
by Holly from St. Louis

Don't go!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The lobby and hall was very nice looking - but the rooms were AWFUL!
Cons: The rooms needed deep cleaning. Mini-fridges and microwaves need to be added to all the rooms. Parking should be made available.
Location: The beach is several blocks away. Shops are a few blocks away.
The lobby and hall was nice. However, There was no parking. The room smelled musty and smokey - despite it being nonsmoking. The mirrors, decorations, etc. were all lopsided and falling down. The sheets and bedding looked dirty and smelled funny. The carpet looked as if it belonged in a cheap 70's motel. The hot water didn't work. The wifi didn't work. There was no microwave or mini-fridge in the room. And, it is NOT near the beach. At least a few blocks walk - and don't even try driving because you'll never find another place to park! We walked in and immediately turned around and walked out. I called expedia and paid for another place. We stayed at the Freehand Miami Hostel - which, if you have 4 people in your group it's a better deal because you get an apartment.
1 out of 5
by Shashank

shady neighbourhood

Posted Jun 4, 2014
tough to find a parking spot. opposite to very busy road and is in shady neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

It's ok for staying

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Rome was not new, the air condintioner was so noisy, so I turned off while sleeping. Near the road, a little nisei. It's good for its price. I will recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Giorgio from Cincinnati OH

nice hotel close to the beach and to the bus stop

Posted Jun 3, 2014
really good experience. non cost to leave the baggage for early arrive. really close to the beach and public transportation
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Melisa from wash, DC

Horrible!!!

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I checked in and checked out within 10 mins. Room was absolutely disgusting. I hate to give bad ratings but let me just say this so that i can warn anyone considering this hotel and save them from a nightmarish situation. Pictures on hotel.com did not match what i saw. I wish i could upload pics on here because i would love for someone else to see the comparison. Blinds were all cracked and missing peices, carpet stained, had a 1970"s tv in the room, bathroom tile was chipped and not smelling fresh. Room had window AC unit and it was off and room was hot and smelly. Dim lighting in room. I immediately walked back out to the reception desk and told them i cannot do this. He showed me another room and it was equally terrible. Called hotels.com and they assumed no responsibility and said that they will honor whatever the hotel did. I ended up getting a refund on all of my money and the hotel staff and well as the manager (Ash) was very pleasant and honest. He said they actually purchased the hotel 6 months ago and its under major renovation still.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Close to the beach

Posted May 29, 2014
It was a good stay at the Venezia for the price paid could have been lesser :) The best part is the beach is right behind and there are couple of good spots to hangout very close by like Carraba's and Soho. Can take a bus or Cab straight to South Beach like 10-15 mins drive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for, hotel is not the greatest, but location and price were great.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Guest from NYC

Not at all good.

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very old place; not well maintained; everything is below average. Not worth the price they charge; can be compared to a motel. Didn't get the room as per the reservation and the amount charged. Wont recommend to anyone.