Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed bag = overall average user experience

Posted Apr 16, 2015
I read hundreds of reviews prior to booking here and ultimately did so because of a positive experience at Viceroy Anguilla. I'm a business traveler generally, but this time accompanied by my wife and kids (3 & 11mo). We stayed in a one bedroom suite with water (river) views. Despite the noise that many reviewers complain about - this turned out to be a great feature for a 3 year old boy watching boats pass and the bridge open and close all day. Road traffic was quite loud, but we travel with a white noise machine which drowned out most of the outside noise (even at night). The property itself is beautiful but has several design flaws that make the overall experience slightly less enjoyable that it should be for an investment (room rate) at this level. There were many negative reviews about valet parking, which we always found to be on time. The system for arriving and exiting with a car can take the extra time, as you are competing with traffic for both the residences and the fifty rooftop club/bar, which on sat/sun is quite crowded. The room, while nicely appointed had some negatives as well. The floors were obviously not cleaned (ever), as all of us had black feet after walking around. My 11 mo old had black hands and feet which made us a little leary about letting her crawl around. The mattress was absolutely dreadful and obviously in need of replacement. The pool: nice but also areas that appear to be in need of repairs, like tiles missing and other minor things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City, Ok

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Great hotel! We arrived before the check in time and the staff granted us complimentary drinks by the pool. Everyone was very nice and attentive. Hotel looks just like the pictures online.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Usually stay at the Beach when in town but was pleasantly surprised by the experience on Viceroy.The rooms are impressive and sizable. Wonderful pool and great location. Will return again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Beach

Not to our taste

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Arrival was confusing and chaotic as driving in there are several different valet services depending on what you're there for, and bad signage. Later at night there is a nightclub in the hotel building so chaotic outside with club goers queuing outside hotel doors. Pool is busy and noisy with a loud DJ and it seemed like the hotel shared the pool or opened it up to non guests to use. Room was clean and comfortable but not decorated to our tastes.lobby is small and no one to take our bags. All in all, not for us but I can see how other people may really enjoy this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Location, brilliant pools

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Front desk were great. The room is full of mini bars. Balcony view is awesome. I will book this hotel next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SKN

Great views and the hotel itself is breathtaking.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
The hotel is beautiful however they charge you for everything including the drinking water in the room. The breakfast was a bit disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Princeton, NJ

disappointing upgrade

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I would have never thought an upgrade could be disappointing! I had called during the day to let them know my flight was seriously to the point I would get in in the early am. When I arrived, something was not right, the person was frantic looking at the screen and after some minutes asked me to wait that he needed to check something with the room, after several minutes he was back smiling told me I had been upgraded to a condo room. Ok, why not? First of all the condo is not part of the hotel, the room is very pleasantly furnished for a studio that you rent to live in..... amenities almost none, like any furnished rented apartment. No paintings or pictures on the wall, neither in the room nor in any corridor outside. Everything looked like under renovation. This was not what I had paid for. I am really disappointed.Please note that the swimming pool is shared with the condos (Actually two and half of them).....so it is really very crowded....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port of Spain

Relaxation

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location Aesthetics Sleep Comfort Staff
Cons: The only tiny issue was the valet parking. Its a bit slow and the implemented text service wasn't as efficient as we or the hotel would hoped for.
Location:
We booked this hotel for 5 nights and loved every bit of it. The hotel is quite lovely. I adore the design and aesthetics; very creative. Check in and Check out was a breeze. My boyfriend and I would agree that we attained maximum sleep comfort (need to get that bed and duvet for my house). The staff was quite helpful; giving directions, local attractions and eatery and early a.m. calls that were promptly serviced. All in all it was a wonderful stay. I would choose the Viceroy Hotel again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Very good hotel, with the worst valet service

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: The menu for the room services is very limited. They should offer more options for room dining, and breakfast.
It's a bit of a let down the service of the valet, no matter that you asked for your car 20 minutes before your departure, they will not go for your car, until you show them your ticket.... otherwise, the hotel is very good located and very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
The staff was very friendly and made sure we were taken care of at all times. The 15th floor pool/hot tub and restaurant were awesome!!!