Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Wonderful !!!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Will definitely go back there anytime I touchdown in Miami ... The room was nice and the bathroom was very spacious ! I loved it !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Very nice hotel in Brickell

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: location, staff, restaurant
Cons: breakfast only served as of 7am , in a business district.....
Location: convenient for business, downtown
Conveniently located, staff goes out of his way to make you comfortable, very good restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
From the moment you pull up to the hotel..just wow! The location is a short walk to great restaurants and bars. All the staff we meet were so polite and helpful, even if they were just passing by they would say hello. The room which was a one bedroom suite was so amazing. I felt like I was in a dream. All the little details..from the decor, the comfort of the living room, the bathrooms (it had 2) were marble with a frame less shower and soaking tub. The bed was so comfortable. The view alone from the patio was stunning. Had a water view room. Didn't make it to the restaurant while there, but room service was good. The pool area was breathtaking at night. During the day they had a DJ set up to entertain the guest's. The spa in this hotel is the best I've ever seen. Plunge pools..water infused bar...my massage was great. I highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tegucigalpa, Honduras

Great Stay, Great Deal from Expedia

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Facilities, location
Cons: in room bathrobes
Location: It´s in the heart of downtown, a few steps away from places to eat, party, shop, run, etc.
This a great hotel, located nearby all the it places in downtown Miami. I got a great deal from expedia... could´t be happier.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Great room but too many pool rules

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The hotel room was lovely and the staff was kind and helpful but they do silly things like charge your credit card daily if you go over a certain amount and then take off what you don't use at check out. The other non-luxury experience is all the rules at the pool. You can't have a drink 3 feet from the pool's edge, security comes by to tell you. Even though there are 3 pools, one is only for decoration. No one is allowed to step foot in it. Security comes by to tell you that too. So, while you think you're having a relaxing pool experience (the even have a DJ on the weekends) it only looks like a fun, cool experience but it really isn't. There are plenty of other nice hotels to choose from that care about the guest experience without the policing and nickel and dime-ing. So not sexy. I would only recommend this hotel if you were in town for a business trip and didn't need a lobby bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dehdarani

Great view of the city

Posted Apr 21, 2015
We had a great memorable stay at Viceroy! Everything about the location was perfect! If I go back to Miami, I know where I am staying!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Nice modern high design hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Truly high style without feeling snob -
Cons: Ironing boards were cheap - low end. They don't belong there. Toiletries amenities were really good but no samples to take home. Only full bottles $45
Location: Great location - quick taxi to South beach if needed...
Overall it is a very nice hotel - great style design - large bathrooms...all comforts Pool area is superb...too bad we did not use the gym or spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Very good

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Contemporary, beautiful rooms, very comfortable, very nice pool area, nice views
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed bag = overall average user experience

Posted Apr 16, 2015
I read hundreds of reviews prior to booking here and ultimately did so because of a positive experience at Viceroy Anguilla. I'm a business traveler generally, but this time accompanied by my wife and kids (3 & 11mo). We stayed in a one bedroom suite with water (river) views. Despite the noise that many reviewers complain about - this turned out to be a great feature for a 3 year old boy watching boats pass and the bridge open and close all day. Road traffic was quite loud, but we travel with a white noise machine which drowned out most of the outside noise (even at night). The property itself is beautiful but has several design flaws that make the overall experience slightly less enjoyable that it should be for an investment (room rate) at this level. There were many negative reviews about valet parking, which we always found to be on time. The system for arriving and exiting with a car can take the extra time, as you are competing with traffic for both the residences and the fifty rooftop club/bar, which on sat/sun is quite crowded. The room, while nicely appointed had some negatives as well. The floors were obviously not cleaned (ever), as all of us had black feet after walking around. My 11 mo old had black hands and feet which made us a little leary about letting her crawl around. The mattress was absolutely dreadful and obviously in need of replacement. The pool: nice but also areas that appear to be in need of repairs, like tiles missing and other minor things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City, Ok

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Great hotel! We arrived before the check in time and the staff granted us complimentary drinks by the pool. Everyone was very nice and attentive. Hotel looks just like the pictures online.