Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice hotel and close to beach and nice resturants.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Had fun and felt the hotel was good for the cost especially seeing it was extremely close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Hotel was seems very old and corridors smells like wet moldy wood. But the rooms are clean and it was OK. Hotel staff are very frendly and breakfast is OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by the one from earth

just right

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was at the right location, not to far from the action, just one block over from the beach. Clean except for sand on the floor, comfortable bed and no noise. Great price for the area. I would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Convenient Position.Pity about the road work

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: convenient position.
Cons: A lift.
Location: Very near the beach and cafes.
Very Enjoyable holiday.Staff very helpful. Hotel room large, comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Australia

Phil 13/06/2013

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Very clean & tidy
Cons: We had to leave
Location: One block from the beach and night life
Good location, price was reasonable friendly staff, wouldn't have a problem staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice art deco hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2013
Great location, clean, spacious and very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel in central location.

Posted Feb 21, 2013
Great location. 5 mins from south beach and walking distance to Lincoln road shops. Basic hotel, very clean spacious rooms. Complimentary breakfast provided. I did a lot of research on Miami hotels and a lot of them were very expensive. This is great value for location. The only negative is that there is no lifts in the hotel so if you have large bags be prepared to carry em yourself!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Artem from Toronto, ON, Canada

Valentine's Day 2013 in Miami

Posted Feb 17, 2013
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Small bathroom
Location: Great, on Collins one block from Ocean Drive, a 5 minute walk to Espanola.
Excellent location, clean, helpful staff, but small bathroom and overall upkeep of the hotel could be better.
3 out of 5
by Canny traveller from Scotland

noisy hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2012
Pros: clean, comfortable bedroom
Cons: noise
Location: only one block from Ocean Drive
The hotel is clean with comfortable, large bedroom. The main problem was the noise level outside. Our sleep was disturbed until around 5am each morning because of noisy revellers going to and from Ocean Drive and local clubs. Add to this the noise of fire/police/ambulance sirens and you will understand that this wasn't the right hotel to choose if you want a decent sleep.. If you do choose this hotel then I suggest you ask for a room that doesn't overlook 10th street or collins avenue