Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Imposible to find a parking spot overallt very nice stay . Everything you need
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by westgate_customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We’re glad you had an overall great stay. Keep in mind that parking is controlled by the City of Miami. We hope you come back and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Idalise
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Literally the worst hotel in all of Miami

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: none
Cons: everything
zero pzrking, zero hot water i was truly baffled that this place charges more than 25 dollars a night its more like a hostel. outlets hanging out of walls refrigerator not working
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

No parking

Posted Mar 7, 2015
I spend like an hour trying to find a spot to park, the hotel doesn't have a parking so you need to find a public parking and pay for it
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Westgate Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced due to parking. Your review will be shared with resort management to help identify an area of improvement. Although you experienced issues we hope you still give us the opportunity to provide you with a relaxing stay in the future. Annie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frederikefrom France

Très bien sauf fenêtres qui ne

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Très bien sauf que l'on ne peut pas ouvrir les fenêtres sinon très agreable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dorthefrom Kolding

Hyggeligt hotel i rolige omgivelser

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Havde 4 overnatninger på hotellet. Hotellet er lidt gammelt og slidt, men det ligger super godt midt på stranden. Det ligger ca. 25 min. gang til 23th Street, der hvor " byen" starter. Det betyder også at der er dejlig rolig ved hotellet. Hotellet har en fantastisk hyggelig have, store værelser/ lejlighed. Kan virkelig anbefales.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juliefrom Des Moines, IA

Not very "business friendly"

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
The accommodations were fine, but the lack of business services was disappointing. I was in town for a business meeting and expected the same level of service/amenities as I've enjoyed at other Westgate Resorts. I was extremely disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you thought your accommodations were good. On the other hand, it’s very disappointing to read that we failed to meet your expectations with onsite amenities and service. Westgate South Beach is a smaller location and we don’t offer as many amenities as we do our other Resorts. However, we do have a couple of things you can take advantage of such as close access to the beach, Beach chairs, umbrellas , sport equipment rentals, Wi-Fi and a little more. We hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations of Westgate South beach Resort. Sincerely, Annie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Posted Jan 20, 2015
I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times, and I have not found anything that I dislike about it (Ok, maybe the fact that I had to talk to the supervisor to have my room cleaned up... I stayed for six nights)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Westgate Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear your stay with us was great. As a timeshare resort our cleaning schedule does run a little different however, that is not an excuse for lack of cleanliness. It pleases us knowing that once this issue was brought up to our attention it was fixed in a timely manner. We hope to see you the next time you visit South Beach. Allie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariafrom Stockholm

Very nice and family friendly Miami hotel!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with nice pool area, very close to the beach where you can rent beach chairs (10 USD/day) and it takes approx 5 min with car downtown. The appartment was well equipped and had everything you need. Great service from staff. A bit difficult with parking, as always in Miami, however with a ticket that you can buy in the reception (10 USD/day) you can park at any street around the hotel. We will for sure come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of the Westgate South Beach Resort. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that you plan to return. Our goal has always been to provide you, our guest, with quality accommodations and a friendly staff, and we are glad to hear we did just that. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Anja
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com