Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bruno from Verona, Italy

excellent

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: The confort and faclities of the room and the quiet
Cons: There isn't a hotel bus to carry the guest
Location: Very good
It'S VERY GOOD HOTEL, THERE IS ALL CONFORRT TO SPENT A BEAUTIFULL TIME
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014
We are so very happy to hear you had an amazing time with us at Westgate South Beach. We are honored that you feel we provide a great vacation! We definitely strive to provide the best comfort, amenities and having lots of fun things for our guests to do. Thanks for trusting us with your vacation; we hope we will be on your mind next time you are in town!
2 out of 5
by male

Not so good

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Just close to the beach.
Cons: Retrain the staff on politeness.
Location: Lots of things to do near by.
It's a very old resort. Staff is not polite. It's almost as if you should be happy to be there guest. The rooms have tape decks. It close to the beach which is plus but you have to rent equipment daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Taniuska

Great hotel in Miami Beach

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Room, location, beach,pool
Cons: Everything was nice
Location: There are no restaurants around but south beach is 10 mins drive away.
Great value in Miami Beach specially for families travelling with children. The hotel is not in south Beach, 30 minutes walk to Ocean Dr. Hotel is very comfortable especially the mini market next to the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna

Great Stay!!!!! def coming back to this hotel!!!!

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: The cleanliness
Cons: The cafe needs more options!!!
Location: The location is perfect beach was not too packed at all really relaxing, there are lots of food places and grocery stores nearby walking distance.
It was a great choice to stay here!! stayed for 4 days and everything went great and smooth!!!! the room was super clean which I was so relieved about because I am a germaphobic !!!! We had everything we needed loved the fully equipped kitchen too!!!! NO hidden fees or extra charges!!!!The area was perfect away from all the madness of south beach but so close to cab or even walk there!!! I would definately come back for another vacation and definately recommend to family and friends!!! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Melbourne

Would be great with just a few modifications.

Posted Mar 25, 2013
This is a great hotel in a great location on south end of Collins Avenue. staff are very helpful and let me check in early. Only downfall i found were rooms on ground floor appear to all have shutter type glass windows which are basically useless for keeping any noise out and with spring break going on and a generator outside my window it was a bit noisy. I also suggested to the staff the bathrooms needed some sort of shelving. Overall good hotel with nice modern rooms very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Corey from Vermont

Not quite what I expected

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel title says south beach but it's not in south beach. It's probably a mile away but the boardwalk is right out back and it's a nice walk down to the south beach area. Overall is the stay was fine. Nothing fancy but adequate. They could use some better people skills at the front desk too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2013 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our resort. The city of Miami Beach considers "South Beach" to be in between 1st and 41st. Our property is located at the higher point of those boundaries; 36 St. Our property is also located in front of the beautiful wooden boardwalk which runs north and south, between 21 St. and 41 St. I am glad you enjoy your time with us and apologize if you were treating wrongly at the front desk. We will use this review for when we do our front desk training. Once again, thank you for your stay and look forward in having you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Matt

Meh...

Posted Jan 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I don't mind the renovations. I knew that coming in. The service was almost non existent. No on site parking which sucked which also means no valet. There were no bell men which means we had to carry our luggage across the street from the public parking lot. Room was clean and nice but the tub was useless. It would have taken a week to fill it with water as the room has little hot water pressure. Heated pool worked which was nice. A little far to walk to all the stuff but a reasonable cab ride away.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2013 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Our daily mission is to exceed guest expectations, and it seems that in your case we failed to do so, and for that I sincerely apologize. We’re undergoing renovations, yes. What is inexcusable is the lack of service you describe. You see, we understand the issues that comes with renovations, and we tried our very best to compensate those issues with above and beyond customer service. I’m glad you enjoy our “heated pool”. Again, thank you for your review, and I really hope that you’ll give us another opportunity in the nearby future. Not all feedbacks are good, but all feedbacks make us a better team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Scotland, UK

Good value & location

Posted Oct 10, 2012
Pros: Big room & facilities
Cons: Parking is $10 per day and difficult to find a space at weekends.
Location: Very good location, beach 1 minute away!
Good location just off the beach, large room with all facilities & a jaccuzi in the bedroom!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Alex Va

westgate,a surprise

Posted Feb 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
My wife was expecting the type of third class hotel I usually take her to. While it didn't look great from the outside the room, consisting of two rooms and a kitchen was fantastic and the staff was very nice. A bit of a walk to south beach, but a good buy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2013 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of Westgate South Beach. Our oceanfront location and comfortable accommodations make our resort the ideal place for a Miami South Beach vacation. Looks can be deceiving, and I'm glad you, and your wife realize that by not judging the Resort from an outside perspective. We're going through some mild renovations, and the outside of the building restoration is next on the list. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority so we appreciate your kind words describing our staff as “very nice.” Thank you for choosing Westgate South Beach as your vacation destination. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to exceeding your expectations again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Timeshare Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2009
First, the basics. Comfortable room. Breakfast area crowded and not enough food. Hallways noisy and with cooking odors. Location is "in South Beach", but not really close to anything. The real problem is that this property appears to be used largely for marketing timeshares or similar property interests. The representatives have two desks set up in the small, crowded breakfast room. Most people seem to be there for a reduced cost or free trip; lots of kids; lot of food smells. It is not really a hotel.