Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2014
My only complaint is no one mentioned there is no parking. To park your vehicle costs an additional $30 daily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington dc

Avoid 1st Floor room 117

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Hotel is ok, just hope you're not stuck on the 1st floor with all the noise and traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Perfect size and location

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Was greeted very promptly, young lady at the front desk was very attentive. Offered me a free drink at hotel bar because room wasn't ready (I was early) she didn't have to but arrived for my satisfaction. Clean towels to go to beach across the street. Room was clean and modern, especially for Art Deco building. Will stay next time I'm in Miami. A+
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Art deco hotel seconds from the beach

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Very close to the beach and restuarants.
Cons: The room was small, just 2 double beds, no closet to hang things or draws. The room also laked in basic ammenities like a hair dyer and iron.
The hotel itself is beautiful art deco building. Seconds from the beach and lots of restaurants. The staff was OK, always kind and helpful but not the most accomodating. The air conditioning in the room was very loud (hissing and grumbling sounds) not great if you are a light sleeper but wasn't an issue for me. Had some issues with cleaning staff taking our toilet paper and towels not replacing them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Great location, close to all clubs and beach and rooms are amazing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Lovely Location - quiet Rooms

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Location and restaurant
Cons: Bigger beds in family rooms
Location: South Beach what else is there to say
This hotel was great. Reception staff could have been a bit friendlier o arrival but next morning were very friendly - different staff so may have been a one off. Ate in the restaurant - food was fantastic and service excellent. Only disappointment was that my booking confirmation said queen size beds and actually the are only 4" 6" doubles.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom moscow

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Very unpleasant hotel. Do not advise staying there. The only good thing is a fantastic restaurant
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Octaviofrom Rio de Janeiro

Sem ar condicionado

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tudo ótimo não fosse o ar condicionado avariado, numa temperatura por volta de 30º C. Apesar de solicitarmos conserto ou mudança de quarto ao final da tarde, o mesmo não foi atendido, obrigando-nos a dormir suando e com a janela aberta, lembrando que o hotel está situado em ótimo local mas que é o centro da vida noturna.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
There are way better options on Ocean Drive. Rooms are old, tired, and dark. The whole property needs a renovation. Restauarnt is great though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience.Highly Recommended

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great experience, great location, great service, everything was great. We would definitely go back when we have a chance.