Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte

Over rated

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The best part about this hotel is the loaction.
Cons: Shuttle service to and from airport and prices on beverages $8 for a beer and $15 on mixed frozen drink. The size of the room was small based on cost.
Location: The best part about this hotel is the loaction as it is walking distance to everything.
My experience was not that good. At one point during my stay a staff member charged me $40 (2 corona & 1 pina colada) actual price $31. In fact he never presented a drink reciept and he put the $40 cash in his pocket. I did complain and I was refunded the entire amount $40 and the manager apologized several times. We asked for a wake call that never came on our last night which never came..Thank God we set our alarms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Great location on south beach. Staff was friendly. Rooms were small, but comfortable. Would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom München

Lage super, der Rest lässt zu wünschen übrig

Posted May 16, 2015
Vorab, die Lage des Hotel ist wirklich erstklassig. Direkt an ruhigen Teil des Ocean Drive. Das war aber auch schon alles Positive. - Zimmer sehr klein und runter gekommen - am ersten Morgen würden wir durch Baulärm um 7 Uhr geweckt und auf unsere Nachfrage ob dies denn sein müsste bekamen wir nur zu hören das man ja nicht immer auf die Gäste Rücksicht nehmen könne. ( Sorry, aber auf wen denn sonst?) - am zweiten Morgen würden wir um 6 Uhr durch einen Feueralarm der durch die Bauarbeiten ausgelöst wurde geweckt. Auf jetzt etwas schärfere Nachfrage hin hat man uns dann ein Fruhstück spendiert. -am ersten Tag wurden die Zimmer noch gemacht, am zweiten Tag schon nicht mehr. In Summe lebt das Hotel nur von der Lage, aber Ausstattung und Service entsprechen einem deutschen 2 Sterne Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent enough hotel. But no parking.

Posted May 14, 2015
Assigned room was most undesirable location. Main floor across from employee break room and front desk. Room cornered the Main Street and back ally of hotel. Constant noise all hours of the day and night. I guess the hotel figured since I paid less for the room using Expedia, that i didn't deserve any peace and quiet. Never using Expedia to book hotel rooms again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new York

Great staff great location

Posted May 5, 2015
Staff was very nice and very quick to help us with anything we needed. The rooms were perfect for what we needed. hotel right next to beach. The dinner was great their. No complaints at all. If I ever go back to south beach I'd pick this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Great location, beautiful hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location location location! Near all amenities.
Cons: On the upper deck. 6th floor rooms at the back. A lot of noise from revellers drinking on the deck as we were trying to fall asleep.
Location: Beach, restaurants, cafes, shopping
On arrival, Mary Lou the receptionist, was very polite, and made us feel very welcome. She processed us very quickly, with a smile! The porters, prompt and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
We had a great time perfect location, would go back I can't say anything bad everyone was very friendly. Next time I go to Miami Beach i would choose the same Hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
It was great but the room could have been in a better location
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Good location but very noisy

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location; so close to the beach. We liked the clean linens in the room and beach towels. We also liked weekly wine tasting event.
Cons: Staff should be trained better, carpets should be vacuumed more often. Rooms need some fresh paint and furniture.
Location: Beach, great restaurants,
Our overall experience was OK, but checking in was very bad. We made a reservation on Expedia long time ago. When we got to the hotel late in the evening, we were told by receptionist that she can not find our reservation and she can not help us. Her supervisor also told us that there is nothing they can do and we are on our own. That is not what we expected from this class of the hotel and hotel's employees. After calling Expedia and Marriott's costumer service (which was able to find our reservation) we were finally given temporary accommodation for the night. It was awful start to our 10 days vacation in Miami. Next day we were moved to a nice room with a king bed (as originally reserved). Victor, who was at the front desk that day, was the opposite to the young lady from the night before. He was very helpful and able to solve any issue we had. That made our stay better, but it was difficult to forget first impression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Campinas, Brazil

Hotel muito bem localizado.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Gostei da disposição em ajudar a resolver qualquer desconforto que pudesse existir. O café da manhã no restaurante da frente do hotel é muito bom.
Cons: Me deparei com meu carro chegando, sem eu ter solicitado. E foi um engano. Me causou estranheza e pedi maior atenção.
Location: Em frente à praia, perto de ótimos restaurantes, e tb da Lincoln road, permitindo o deslocamento a pé.
Equipe da recepção(Victor) e manutenção muito atenciosos. Em frente à praia, perto de ótimos restaurantes, e tb da Lincoln road, permitindo o deslocamento a pé.