Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ontariogirl41 from Ontario

Loved i!

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We especially enjoyed the full beach service, complete with comfy loungers and fresh, healthy snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rafael from Miami

very pleasant stay

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed in the spa suite and really enjoyed it. The Jacuzzi in the balcony is a great touch. Overnight parking is too expensive. Currently the outside street is under construction so noisy during the day but more reason to go to the beach. Outside of that no complaints.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy from New York

No Way A 4 Star Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Problem with online reviews is that you don't know who is reviewing. As a seasoned traveler who has stayed in many 4 and 5 star hotels, Z Ocean was a huge disappointment. Access to our room was through the emergency exit hall! Twice our lock did not work and we had to wait an hour for the hotel to fix it. But beyond that, this hotel is really just barely a 3 Star. While we waited for our room to be unlocked, we had a drink at the bar. The bar was mostly empty, yet it was full of drink glasses that had not been bussed! Yuck! In general, the staff was nice, but the physical qualities of the hotels just do not rate. We were sorely disappointed. The price we paid we comparable to the Delano and other much nicer hotels. Felt ripped off
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location but overall a bit old...

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: needs to be updated! small pool
the hotel just isnt worth the money ! broken phone, broken blow dryer every night housekeeping came to offer me extra towel super random and annoying. Location is pretty nice but so many better options!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CS from NY

Excellent location, beautiful suites

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very helpful and friendly staff. Large beautiful rooms with lanai. Stellar shower (huge! 5 heads! Travertine bench!). Furniture modern but dark wood shows a little wear. Very comfortable bed. Turndown service (but only on weekdays?). Fridge and kitchen. Pool area is smallish but nice and child-free (at least in Oct) Beach chairs and umbrella at beach short walk away but a little hard to tell which concession - just ask - I think it's b--- brothers 14th st. Perfect location - I had a conference at the Loewe's but this was a better set up for me and less than a block away. Front Porch cafe nice and hopping (though not cheap) for breakfast/brunch (crab cake benedict! fresh squeezed juice!) Easy walk to pedestrian mall to see all the Halloween craziness and also a short walk to Bazaar/Bar Centro where you can eat great food and have wonderful cocktails (fresh passionfruit juice! frozen blue cheese sandwiches!) watching the beautiful people and the staff is actually nice to you even though you aren't wearing 6 ft tall and wearing 5 inch heels and a micro mini. A great time was had by all. We were sad to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to all

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Location is excellent you couldn't be more central. I had stayed there before and I was looking forward to staying there again but this time our room was not great. It was ok but the bathroom sink had a slow drain, and although I complained it was never fixed. One of the shower heads came off while I was taking a shower. The pool has nice towels on the loungers but no one changes them so you might sit on a towel that someone else has used. Overall it is nice but at $350 per night, I would expect a bit more attention to detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013