Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great Hotel, close to beach and attractions

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: I love the rooftop terrace with jacuzzi, there is no better view
Cons: Mosquitoes, we sat at the bar and were attached by bugs. Not sure if this is a new problem, but I don't recall this from previous visits.
Location: Great location right on Collins and Ocean Avenue in the center of action, beaches and restaurants within walking distance.
I love this hotel, this was my forth trip to Miami and my third time staying at this hotel. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

My short stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: improve the quality of the staff
Location: The location is perfect for the beach, restaurants, shopping, and bars.
I found the management to be friendly and courteous; however, the staff such as the clerks were rude. Be careful with your personal items, you may not see it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel great location, short walk to beach

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The staff was very kind and friendly. The concierge helped is find great restaurants and outings. Everyone was helpful and made our stay wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kia from New York

Perfect location

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Location: The location was great, close to the beach, popular restaurants and clubs.
I LOVE THIS HOTEL. I will defiantly stay at this hotel again. It was very clean throughout the entire hotel. The room size was perfect size, it was bigger than I expected. The shower was amazing! I stayed here for my birthday after I checked in a bottle of complementary wine was sent to my room! The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The pool was also pretty cool as it has a glass bottom that is seen in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by trap from Bmore

Excellent hotel near Everything! !!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Loved it very much. Ocean drive rocked. The beach rocked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jace from L

Nice hotel with nice amentities

Posted May 27, 2014
Friendly staff, great amentities, and good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roxie from Pennsauken, NJ

Nice boutique hotel

Posted May 22, 2014
I stayed at the Z hotel with three friends...girls trip to Miami. We stayed on the. PH level which accessed the rooftop w jacuzzi. Although out view was not spectacular...everything else was great. The staff were progressional & accommodating. Breakfast was good. The location was convenient to Ocean drive, Collins ave, Lincoln rd and the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Omaha

Great Location

Posted May 18, 2014
My son (18) and myself came to SOBE to celebrate his graduating H.S. This hotel was fantastic. Had a couple small mechanical issues with our room door and elevator but the staff dealt with it immediately. The manager Dennis was great and Mickey the Conceire booked us a fishing trip last minute that was exactly what we were told it would be. This hotel sits so close to everything that you do not need a car unless you want to explore beyond SoBe. Not cheap, but in this case, we did get what we paid for. We will stay again.
3 out of 5
by Hersh from nj

Deceiving

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: alot
Pictures are very deceiving...i had a rooftop penthouse.. very small with a very weird layout. would not recommended staying there. room was dirty, and even after complaining it was still dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com