Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ont. CANADA

Great hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: X cell ent
rReally nice room, comfy bed, good air con. Great location, close to Lincoln Road, restaurants and shopping. Would definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate, NY

Ok, but Not as Good as Rated Here

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The room was very nice, very comfortable. The hotel is located in the heart of South Beach, easy access to Lincoln Road mall and Ocean Drive.
Cons: Heating the pool. I booked the room because it had a beautiful pool. Unfortunately, upon arrival I realized the frigid water was less than inviting.
Location: Lincoln Rd mall is very close, and the hotel is adjacent to Ocean Drive.
Arrival was seemless and welcoming. Beautiful hotel in a good spot on South Beach. Valet was slow considering the expense. Pool was NOT heated, in January, which could be why it was empty for our two days there, very disappointing if you were planning on using it. The food at the in-house restaurant, "The Front Porch" underwhelmed as did room service. The room was very nice and the location is hard to beat, but for the price you can do better in Sobe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great service

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Ambiance and comfort
Location: close to the beach and great beach accommodations
good location, close to the beach. Staff were always available and helpful. They were pleasant and extremely attentive. Very comfortable beds and rooms, unique design, different and very pleasing. I would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Customer Service second to none!

Posted Jan 10, 2015
When you walk into the hotel you feel right at home. The staff greats you with a big smile and is always eager to assist you with every question you might have. When we walked into the room it had that fresh smell to it and the room was impeccably clean and neat. The accommodations in the room were top notch! Two televisions. One in the sitting area the other in the sleeping quarters. The bathroom was as good as any 5 star resort that I have been in. There was his and her seperate sink areas and both stocked with all of the essentials. The shower was extra large with a sitting area and top of the line bath fixtures. During our stay we had asked if we could switch rooms to a one with a better view of the ocean. They moved us without hesitation. We were fortunate that the previous occupants were leaving that day. Once again service was top notch. While in our new room, we notices that the hand spray shower head was making a noise. We spoke to the front desk and within 5 minutes someone was at the door with a brand new one in their hand. Within 10 minutes it was fixed. No exaggeration. If you are looking to stay in South Beach stay at the Z Ocean. It is perfectly located at the beginning of ocean avenue and you have everything at you fingertips. 5 minute walk to Lincoln road ( food and shopping) minutes from any type of food you can think of. This hotel will not disappoint. I rate it 5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Great hotel, close to the beach and Lincoln street

Posted Dec 31, 2014
We had a really great experience. As a family of 4 with 2 young kids, we found the 500 sq ft room nice, and the pull out sofa worked well for the kids. The bathroom was great, with a 6 headed shower. The balcony was huge and had a hot tub. The staff were very attentive and polite. The restaurant was great for breakfast and lunch, dinner was also very good but there are so many other options out there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Pool under construction

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: The proximity to the beach, the Front Porch Cafe and the staff were fantastic.
Cons: Pool construction
Upon arriving to the hotel I learned that the hotel's pool was under construction. There was no advance notice at all. Given the multiple hotel options in Miami to chose from, had I known there would be no pool I would have chosen another location. The hotel staff was extremely courteous, hotel room was clean and the view over looking the pool would have been lovely, had the pool actually been in use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location, very good restaurant and bar.
Location: One block from the beach right on Collins Ave which has plenty of activity and restaurants.
Very enjoyable visit. Helpful and pleasant staff. Pool had a crack and was closed - that was disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Be Very Careful

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: SECURITY
We booked into this hotel through Expedia and chose it based on their reviews. Our room was burglarized and although we reported it to the staff FOUR times, the staff did NOTHING!!! Not even offer an apology for this very disturbing experience. Why??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delray Beach Florida

A great room, wonderful staff!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
We checked in before dinner. The staff gave us some good ideas where to go. The room was beautiful and the location was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The hotel and staff were excellent and cared about everything during our stay. Very cool hotel and I would definitely stay again. The Penthouse Suites are worth every penny!