Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Pool under construction

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: The proximity to the beach, the Front Porch Cafe and the staff were fantastic.
Cons: Pool construction
Upon arriving to the hotel I learned that the hotel's pool was under construction. There was no advance notice at all. Given the multiple hotel options in Miami to chose from, had I known there would be no pool I would have chosen another location. The hotel staff was extremely courteous, hotel room was clean and the view over looking the pool would have been lovely, had the pool actually been in use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location, very good restaurant and bar.
Location: One block from the beach right on Collins Ave which has plenty of activity and restaurants.
Very enjoyable visit. Helpful and pleasant staff. Pool had a crack and was closed - that was disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Be Very Careful

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: SECURITY
We booked into this hotel through Expedia and chose it based on their reviews. Our room was burglarized and although we reported it to the staff FOUR times, the staff did NOTHING!!! Not even offer an apology for this very disturbing experience. Why??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delray Beach Florida

A great room, wonderful staff!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
We checked in before dinner. The staff gave us some good ideas where to go. The room was beautiful and the location was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The hotel and staff were excellent and cared about everything during our stay. Very cool hotel and I would definitely stay again. The Penthouse Suites are worth every penny!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Great location and rooms. Already recommended friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Check in time
Location: Shop eat party
Great Great Great. We stay here every time we visit Miami. Perfect location for everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom albany, GA

20th wedding anniversary trip

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: We will stay here again!
Cons: Better refrigerators.
We loved this hotel! All of the staff was wonderful. Highly recommend getting a massage! We loved the happy hour bar specials! The bartender, Pat, was so nice! We had a rooftop Oceanview terrace room and it was so comfortable. My favorite thing in our room was the rain shower! The food at the Front Porch was always delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das langsamste Wifi in den USA. Kühlschrank zwar im Raum, aber eher Deko ohne Funktion. Zimmer war um 15:00h immer noch nicht gemacht. Alle Gegenstände ziemlich abgegriffen und in die Jahre gekommen.