Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leesburg, VA

A-mazing!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
We (hubby and I) splurged on the penthouse and it was worth every penny! The private rooftop view with jacuzzi was exactly what you'd expect....peaceful to relax and look up at the stars or out to the South Beach lights. It was raining during the day, so we hung out at the hotel outdoor bar and had a great time! The hotel's restaurant is okay and didn't really need the staff, so can't comment on the service. And, the location was perfect for us...on Ocean Drive and only a few blocks to the typical SoBe. So more quiet at night. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a unique hotel experience in South Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: ロケーション、部屋の広さ、清潔さ
Cons: コスト
Location: マイアミビーチ、リンカーンロードどちらにも近い。
ホテルのロケーションはマイアミビーチ、リンカーンロードどちらにも近く便利。 空港からレンタカーでホテルに到着したがパーキングもわかりやすい。パーキングの前に停めるとスタッフが車の出し入れをしてくれる。 部屋は十分な広さがあり、洗面台は2つある。シャワーは天井、横からも出る場所があり、勢いもよい。テレビはベッドから見れるものとソファから見れるものの2台。ベランダもある。 一泊につき2本の水と朝刊のサービスがある。 スタッフも愛想がよく、教えてくれたおすすめのレストランも美味しかった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

loved it

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Awesome for our first time staff and everybody was awsome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bremen

Kein günstiges aber preiswertes, strandnahes Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Das sehr freundliche und zuvorkommende Personal.
Cons: Den nicht so ganz günstigen Preis...
Location: Collins Avenue Ecke 15th Street und Ocean Drive. Ca. 100 m zum Strand, 500 m zur Lincoln Street Mall ,
Ein sehr gut gelegenes, modernes Hotel mit großen Zimmern mit Balkon. Die Innenausstattung ist prima, Kühlschrank, Nespresso-Maschine, 2 Fernseher, 2 Toiletten, davon 1 mit Dusche und hervorragende Betten. Selbst zuhause schlafe ich nicht so gut wie ich dort schlief! Das dem Hotel angegliederte Restaurant hat eine große Speisen- und Getränkeauswahl. Die Qualität der, für South Beach moderat teuren, Speisen ließ ebenfalls keine Wünsche offen. Wer keine Ausflüge in die weitere Umgebung machen will, sollte auf einen Leihwagen verzichten. Zu den Einkaufszentren Sawgrass Mall und Aventura Mall fahren günstige Busse mit Halt max. 200 m vom Hotel. Nahe beider Eingänge sind Standplätze für Fahrräder (Miami City - bzw. Deco - Bike), diese haben fast überall Standplätze und man kann sie auch an einem beliebigen anderem Standplatz wieder zurückgeben. Servicepunkt am Strand für Liegen und Handtücher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick getaway

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Most - room size and accommodations.
Location: Great location in South Beach - near everything without any of the noise or crazyness when you need quiet.
Wonderful check in. Fair valet parking prices and excellent assistance. Rooms are immense with all amenities. Can't think of a downside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Good choice for South Beach

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Roof top jacuzzi.
Cons: The AC unit are noisy.
Location: BLT Steakhouse next to the hotel is good choice for dinner.
This is boutique hotel right at the North end of the Ocean drive where all the restaurants and bars are located in the South Beach. The hotel staff is very nice and friendly. In particular Daniel at the reception was very helpful to us. I stayed in one of the roof top rooms with a jacuzzi. The room name is little misleading because only the jacuzzi is on the roof top while the room itself is on the top floor. There is a private stairs from the balcony of the room to the private jacuzzi on top of it. It was very nice to enjoy the open air jacuzzi with a cool ocean breeze at night. The rooms are clean and the size is good. Overall this hotel is a nice choice for South Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ont. CANADA

Great hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: X cell ent
rReally nice room, comfy bed, good air con. Great location, close to Lincoln Road, restaurants and shopping. Would definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate, NY

Ok, but Not as Good as Rated Here

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The room was very nice, very comfortable. The hotel is located in the heart of South Beach, easy access to Lincoln Road mall and Ocean Drive.
Cons: Heating the pool. I booked the room because it had a beautiful pool. Unfortunately, upon arrival I realized the frigid water was less than inviting.
Location: Lincoln Rd mall is very close, and the hotel is adjacent to Ocean Drive.
Arrival was seemless and welcoming. Beautiful hotel in a good spot on South Beach. Valet was slow considering the expense. Pool was NOT heated, in January, which could be why it was empty for our two days there, very disappointing if you were planning on using it. The food at the in-house restaurant, "The Front Porch" underwhelmed as did room service. The room was very nice and the location is hard to beat, but for the price you can do better in Sobe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great service

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Ambiance and comfort
Location: close to the beach and great beach accommodations
good location, close to the beach. Staff were always available and helpful. They were pleasant and extremely attentive. Very comfortable beds and rooms, unique design, different and very pleasing. I would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Customer Service second to none!

Posted Jan 10, 2015
When you walk into the hotel you feel right at home. The staff greats you with a big smile and is always eager to assist you with every question you might have. When we walked into the room it had that fresh smell to it and the room was impeccably clean and neat. The accommodations in the room were top notch! Two televisions. One in the sitting area the other in the sleeping quarters. The bathroom was as good as any 5 star resort that I have been in. There was his and her seperate sink areas and both stocked with all of the essentials. The shower was extra large with a sitting area and top of the line bath fixtures. During our stay we had asked if we could switch rooms to a one with a better view of the ocean. They moved us without hesitation. We were fortunate that the previous occupants were leaving that day. Once again service was top notch. While in our new room, we notices that the hand spray shower head was making a noise. We spoke to the front desk and within 5 minutes someone was at the door with a brand new one in their hand. Within 10 minutes it was fixed. No exaggeration. If you are looking to stay in South Beach stay at the Z Ocean. It is perfectly located at the beginning of ocean avenue and you have everything at you fingertips. 5 minute walk to Lincoln road ( food and shopping) minutes from any type of food you can think of. This hotel will not disappoint. I rate it 5 out of 5