Ratings based on 1,715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

excellent

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: clean , comfortable, good facilities
Cons: open swing pool at night
Location: good locaton
very good, I expend a comfortable night, with a good service
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom omaha

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Horrible hotel. It was not clean. There were large stains on the carpet in the halls abd rooms. I did not like the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Car Rental in the Lobby helped a lot!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The car rental in the Lobby.
Cons: The hallways carpets need to be updated. A little scared to use the shower. Bathroom and carpets in the room could be updated as well.
Location: Very easy to get to the mall and food places all over the place.
The hotel is out dated. It was cheap for one night. It was wroth it to have a car rental in the lobby that way we were able to drive to the beach, and other places in FL. The car rental was $44 for 24 hours. Very cheap!!! The airport shuttle was on time, and it was really easy to get to the airport on time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Not anything like the pictures shown on expedia except maybe part of the lobby. I will never stay there again. The bartender at Ricks was great though!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom west palm beach fl.

The hotel was okay. The hotel was in a great area.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The housekeep sucked, they charged me ever time I needed exter towels, it was hard getting total paper. Housekeepers didn't know speak any english .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Hotel was in a decent location. Room was filthy and old. Towels and bathroom were old and dirty. Stains everywhere, carpet in the hallway and room were probably never cleaned. Hotel is a dump and there is no effort being made to improve
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Penn Yan, NY

Dirty Carpets

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Clean the carpets and don't advertise it's the Miami Airport Hotel when it took over 25 minutes to get to it from the airport!!
Location: Nothing nearby you could walk to.
The hotel lobby and outdoor pool were fine. The staff was very nice. The carpets throughout the hotel, hallways and in rooms were very stained. The features were very outdated. It was located a very long way from the airport and I don't know why it's called the Howard Johnson Miami Airport Hotel?? The free shuttle from the airport only ran every 2-3 hours and we missed the time by 5 minutes on the early afternoon one so had to wait 2 1/2 hours until the next one!! Not too happy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel with aweful service.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
We paid for the stay from january. They were not service minded at all and they put us in a smoking section. We couldn't sleep all night and got astmatic breathing... Till today!! We want our money back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miami Streets Cleaner Than This Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The minute i walked out!
Cons: Nuke it!
Location: Location OK if shuttles were dependable and on time. They are not.
*****AVOID****Avoid at any price!!!! Nastiest hotel I have ever stayed at! Stains on sheets and beds. A layer of dust on all furniture. Hallway walls and carpet "caked" with stains and dirt. On complaint i was told "sheets were washed". Hotel shuttle was also filthy inside could not sit in. All shuttles smelled of cigarette smoke and exhaust leak. Lobby was so dirty would not sit on furniture. Room floor so dirty i threw my socks away after walking in room. AVOID AVOID
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would not recommend

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Cons: needs updating and cleaning
Location: only a hopping mall near by
Dated furniture, soiled chairs, towel bar missing in bathroom. Our reaction was if this is a penthouse room, I would hate to see the other rooms.