Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Good place to stay if you're going to a Dolphins game. Easy to get back and forth from the stadium. We had breakfast included and it was pretty good. They used to have complimetary coffee and tea avialble in the lobby but now they have a Starbucks concession instead. The old system was more convenient. It's a shame they changed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Coast, Fl

Short and Sweet !

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Good Location, Clean, Great staff , Quiet
Cons: Seems to be an older Courtyard, so it could use a facelift, but not something that would sway me away.
Location: There is a lot around the hotel, and in a close driving distance, to points of interest.
The hotel was in a good location for me, easy access, I make every effort to stay at Marriotts, They usually have the consistently that I like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Clean Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
A great hotel not too far from Sun Life Stadium or the beaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Miami Lakes was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. Orlando Amparo general Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's not in busy place

Posted Aug 27, 2014
It's nice clean hotel, beds were clean and was good environment, only problem was that we needed fridge and microwave, they send fridge to our room but said microwave we have to use lobby one....else every thing was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not clean enough..

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Tub had mildew, no wash cloths or garbage can in bathroom. Water bottle and coffee were NOT complimentary. Light in bathroom didn't turn on. Just seems like te maintenance is lacking at this facility. I would rather pay more money and stay at a cleaner facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard Miami Lakes. Your feedback is very important to us. We pride ourselves in exceeding our guest's expectations, and we are sorry to hear that your experience was not a positive one. We will be looking into the issues that you brought to our attention. Again, thank you for your feedback, and we hope that on your next visit to the Miami Lakes area you will give us another opportunity to provide you with excellent customer service. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Glenn from New Port Richey

sweet place

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
awesome place except... no microwave and fridge in room... available when you ask yes... but still. oh, and the lobby always smelled SO NICE!!! i'd go back for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Miami boy from New Port Richey

hotel lobby smells so good!

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice place, super clean, but no free breakfast :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ninan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel, but...

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Cons: Include breakfast in room rate.
Nice hotel, but did not create good impression. First floor smells like basement lil bit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike from Chicago, Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves on providing an excellent customer service experience. We aplogize if we did not meet your expectations. We are investigating the issue that you brought to our attention. Thank you again and we hope to serve you during your next visit to Miami Lakes, FL. Sincerely, General Manager