Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Murrells Inlet, SC

Nice hotel in Miami Lakes

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Quiet hotel on a golf course. Friendly staff, nice pool area, adequate fitness center, nearby amenities. Nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Very low key , clean hotel. I recommend it to everyone .
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota Florida

Could be nice, this hotel is under construction...

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: nothing. we stayed only because of price over $200 night to be 30 minutes from beach and downtown :(
Cons: Everything!
Location: Nothing! You have to drive to get to anything vacation related.
Pool Closed, green, half empty. Grounds looked as if it had been weeks since any landscaping had been done, trees, leaves, dirt on walks, bushes and shrubs shedding everywhere and overgrown over walkways. Shula Restaurant is locked away from hotel even though it seems to be connected. Got locked out of hotel and had to walk around resort to find room again. Confusing. Not a big deal but could have been marked better. Halls were dirty with construction material. Room was clean but didn't feel like it. Sort of an odd smell. Men cleaning and painting outside of our room the entire stay. Distracted from golf course view and made my young daughter uncomfortable. Expensive (not by Miami standards) for a hotel a 30 minute ride from downtown and beaches :( On a positive note all staff we encountered were LOVELY!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Lives like a cheap motel, only expensive

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room quality and housekeeping. Breakfast options are pitiful.
Location: Shula's steakhouse (3 stars in my book for the price point) is on the property. Also, a pretty battered looking golf course.
Expedia got me a handicap room, which I did not need or want. Weird bathroom, long and narrow. Black pipes and water stains sticking through the bathroom ceiling. Room was large. Tile floors, kind of like a Florida Red Roof Inn. Room looked out on parking lot. Pool was closed. Housekeeping was dreadful. They made up the room, but did not replace towels and water glasses. I tried to call housekeeping and the front desk and received no answer after 5 minutes waiting. Had to make two trips to the office to get the supplies that should have been there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Very pleasant hotel away from downtown.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We had four couples for a two night stay, all thought rooms were comfortable, clean and roomy. Staff were all very accommodating especially the second morning we were served breakfast in the courtyard outside the Bistro, great service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom tampa

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Locationn Pet friendly
Cons: Food quality
Location: N/a
Fair Food mediocre Well located Service was better before
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Conway, Arkansas

Nice hotel!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
I enjoyed living in that place. It was not that far from the beach and we could whatever we wanted to go!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom North Dakota

Nice

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the shower!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monicafrom Clinton, NJ

Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, Fl - Comfortable, but. .

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I find this hotel comfortable, convenient & safe. It has great access to major highways and it's walking distance from Miami Lakes' Main St with restaurants & movies. We always reserve the executive suite, which is very roomy. However, as much as I like Hotel Indigo & the room I prepaid; I didn't appreciate that upon arrival I was told the hotel was overbooked and my prepaid, through hotel.com, executive suite was not available. They made us go to a sister hotel and offered a standard room, without refund! I went back to the Hotel Indigo and insisted on the executive suite I had prepaid and it magically became available! This was the first time I had a negative experience at the Hotel Indigo via hotel.com I hope it was an isolated incident due to an inexperienced front desk attendant.