Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice cheap hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Scenery is amazing. Staff is friendly.
Cons: Bleach the shower. Change the carpet in the hallway. Make sure housekeeping doesn't just barge in. Turning into/leaving on main roadway is a headache.
Location: It's not really close to anything. Everything we had to do was a 20-30 minute drive.
The outside of this hotel is gorgeous. They've created a beautiful faux jungle landscape. The tiki hut and the patio are the cutest. And that's where it ends. They put all their efforts into the outside. The room was clean, the sheets were stale and you had no choice but to shower after sleeping. The shower could have used a good bleaching. And the exposed ceiling pipes in the bathroom were ugly. If you walked through the building to get to your room, the carpet felt squishy, like it was flooded, but it could have just been the type of carpet. Also, the whole hallway smelled stale and old. Our room was on the ground level and we had a back door to use, so we didn't have to endure the hallway. Check out time is 11:00 am, house keeping showed up at 9:00am and let themselves into the room. It was very rude and should have waited until after checkout confirmation. It's not a resort, but it's located next to a golf course, so they're trying to appear nicer than they are. However, if you keep in mind that it is a hotel and not a resort, it's not that bad of a place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Excellent! Room was very cleanable comfortable. Affordable as we'll.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shalini from atlanta

Nice hotel with big rooms

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Big rooms, landscaping
Cons: Bathroom locks, placement of AC(which is hidden behind sofa and it takes longer time to cool) and condition of few furniture items
This is a nice hotel overall. The only problem we had with the bathroom lock. Before booking this hotel I read in reviews that some of there bathrooms locks are not working. These reviews were followed by hotel manager comments saying that they apologize for that and will work on the problem. Bt when I reached, we had same problem with our bathroom. It means they haven't resolved the issue. Apart from this it is nice hotel with very nice landscaping and closest to golf course.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Cons: Make sure all the rooms are ready by check in
We got there and our room was not ready. We had to be moved to another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maribel from los Angeles, CA

Love the property. Reasonable rates and great staf

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Had great stay. Minor maintenance would be nice: peeling paint, different wattage bulbs, old spider webs around building, etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bethany from Muncie Indiana

Nice to be away from the craziness of Miami

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and easy to find. Staff was excellent!
Location: Very close to the highway and easy to find.
Nice stay away from the busy downtown and South Beach area. Nice and relaxing, very nice staff and they even got us a small refrigerator for our five day visit. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to go to Miami.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So small begs.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The begs of the room is way too small, which makes a little bit wired. Bathroom is too huge that makes living room small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ibrahim

Clean room

Posted Mar 26, 2014
I spent two nights in this hotel and it was a great experience! The room was clean but the breakfast was not included in this booking!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abigale

Highly recomended

Posted Mar 23, 2014
This hotel is so stylish and the air is so good, as well as the swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherri from Alta Loma, CA

Great First Visit! I'll Be Back!

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The staff's service attitude, quick access to the freeway, reasonable dining choices within close proximity to the hotel.
Cons: Housekeeping.......Provide/replace paper coffee cups daily, clean the coffee mugs........the ones in the rooms are dirty!
Location: Wide choice of ;neighborhood and franchise restaurants nearby. Close to Sun Life Stadium.
The staff at Hotel Indigo is fabulous and dedicated to ensuring that your stay is right! From check in to check out, everyone was focused on ensuring that my stay was pleasant. Thank you to the person that checked me in (I didn't get his name!). I asked for a dinner suggestion making it clear that I was a foodie and wasn't impressed with "fine dining" options. He suggested a great cuban restaurant! I ate there once for dinner and twice for breakfast during my week long stay. Yohannas and Jovan at the Bistro ensured that my sweet tooth was satisfied, my Cafe Americano was strong, and my cocktails were superb. When I did have minor issues with housekeeping, everyone responded quickly to make it right (even after housekeeping was gone for the day).