Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Nice clean comfortable for that price very decemt

Posted Jan 28, 2015
I was looking online but everything had horrible reviews this was a reasonably priced hotel that had decent reviews I wasn't disappointed it was very clean and comfortable ( but in a boring place not near the water)looks nice on outside didn't really check out amenities out of the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
I have been just one night but it was't for short stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Cramped Quarters

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Attractive exterior appearance
Cons: Replace the king bed with a queen.
Location: West of Miami, there's a shopping center within walking distance with several restaurants
While the facility itself is very attractive, the room we were given was awful. The door opened directly to the sink, they'd crammed a king bed in a space that would have been better off with a queen. There was no room for a second suitcase because the only floorspace was in front of the bathrub/toilet door which opened out into the room. There was barely enough room to walk between the bed and the dresser. Fortunately we were only there one night, or I would have asked for a different room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Very clean room, no musty smell

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Room cleanliness and the staff. Great coffee!!
Cons: The morning breakfast selection was okay but the available room is too small for the amount of people needing to use it.
This was a business trip and I only needed to stay one day. I have been in several Miami hotels in this area and this was the cleanest room and bathroom that I have seen. The staff was prompt and courteous, something you don't always find in this area. Traffic is bad in this location but this is not a reflection of the hotel, it is in a busy area. Expect delays getting to and from the hotel during both your morning and evening rush.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel with the basics.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Cons: A/C in the room old and noisy. Lack of microwave. Some parts of the room a little worn out, outdated.
Decent breakfast, decent room. No problems but nothing outstanding. Staff helpful and corteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

A very disappointing experience

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Read my comment above.
This is one of the worst hotels we have stayed in years. The location is convenient and we thought since it was in a nice area and it was a La Quinta hotel it would be nice. Nothing furthest from the truth. The hotel is old but that would be okay if it was well maintained but it is not. The rooms smell horrible. We could never figure out if it was a disinfectant they use, the rug, the bathroom or all. The bathroom looked okay but smelled horrible, it smelled of pee. The breakfast was a scene out of a movie. People rushing to get the little food they had as if there was no food left on earth. THe apples were horrible, felt like they had not been washed or even were bad, like covered with something disgusting. I can go on but I think there is no need. I will NEVER stay in this hotel again… Oh and the parking lot is very small… DO NOT stay in this hotel if you have a choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Morrisville, NC

Substandard dirty rooms

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Hotel staff were courteous and that was the only thing good about this hotel. The corridors to the room was dark and the carpets were shabby. The room, with a king size bed, was claustrophobic. Just enough space in the room for a night stand and cubby hole closet. The closet had a dirty curtain instead of a door, and we felt like we had to wash our hands every time we touched it. The walls in the room were cracked and the repairs to it was shoddy. This hotel was not worth the money we payed. I do not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando

Great price great location.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Stayed at this hotel for an event happening at the Sun Life Stadium. Very close.(20 min away) rooms were kept clean and very comfortable. Staff was great. Staying here again for next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Starkville, MS

2 stars at best

Posted Jan 3, 2015
showers were cold. rooms were small. ironing board, no iron, and they couldn't provide one.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jamaica

Disappointing Overall Experience

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The comp breakfast
Cons: The rooms need to be clean. Get rid of the stained old sheets, and stained chair. Spray for roaches and bugs. - AND MUCH MORE
Location: Location is good, and shops and restaurants are VERY close (across the road)
The staff we generally friendly. The comp breakfast was OK. The sheets were old, and one bed had a stain on the sheet. The desk-chair was stained also. The ceiling in the bathroom looked old, decaying and nasty. Finally, on the day I was checking out, I saw a roach crawling around the bathroom sink area. NASTY!! Overall, the place is just run down and obviously not being maintained very well by the owners. If you're looking for clean comfortable stay, I would suggest you look elsewhere if possible.