Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Breton Islalnd

An exceptional and convenient facility.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Cons: The restaurant in the hotel wasn't so great and expensive for average fare.
The front desk staff was exceptional. Helpful, friendly, competent, responsive. The room staff was equally as pleasing. lack of a room refrigerator was perplexing, but we had one put into the room, Everything was just fine, and we would stay there again upon our visit to South Florida. Thank you. Richard Pierce and Dianne Calvert Simms
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Schleswig-Holstein

"Deluxe" ist dort nichts

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Wir hatten dieses Hotel als Ausgangspunkt für Ziele in der näheren Umgebung gebucht. Schon beim Betreten des Zimmers 1212 kam uns ein muffiger Geruch entgegen, der wohl von der veralteten Möblierung ausging. Eine Kommode sah aus, als sei sie aus den 1970ern übrig geblieben, an den Kanten fehlte das Furnier teilweise, weil wohl schon mehrfach aufgedunsen und wieder getrocknet. Der Rahmen der Badezimmertür war am unteren Ende auf 5 cm nicht mehr vorhanden, da weggegammelt, was sehr unschön aussah. Die beiden Leuchtstoffröhren, sowie deren Halterungen waren offenbar mit Rost und anderen undefinierbaren Substanzen besprenkelt, was wirklich ekelig war. Allgemein machte dieses Zimmer einen heruntergekommenen und abgewohnten Eindruck. Was daran "Deluxe" sein sollte und wie eine bisherige Bewertung von 4,1/5 zustandekommt, blieb uns bis zur Abreise verborgen. Die "Reinigung", wenn man sie denn so nennen kann, war eine Katastrophe. Zwar wurden die Betten täglich hübsch zurechtgemacht, das war's dann aber auch. Nach drei Tagen haben wir uns an die Rezeption gewandt, weil die Reinigungsleute offenbar nicht in der Lage waren, zwei Becher und neue Packungen Kaffee aufzufüllen. Stattdessen wurden von uns am Vorabend benutzte und somit ganz offensichtlich schmutzige Gläser einfach wieder in frische (?) Plastikfolie gewickelt. Staubgewischt wurde gar nicht und der $25-Gutschein für das Steakhouse ist ein Witz, denn er gilt erst ab einem Verzehr von $100 !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
loved the hotel the only problem the pool closed at the dawn of the sun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
While This hotel wasn't that close to the beach or airport, the hotel is nicely located within walking distance to nice restaurants, shops, and bars
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Dirty, old, smelly and uncomfortable. No I would not recommend this hotel nor will I ever buy from this site ever again. This is the second time that I run into a hotel that does not want to honor the deal bought through this site. This is the second review I give ... Let's see if they post this one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff is rude, obnoxious and counter product

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Rooms were decorated pleasingly
Cons: Fire all the Staff and try again
I recently booked to stay in Shula's. I needed to reduce the number of days staying there so upon arrival I went to the front counter to inform them. They came up with all kinds of excuses on why I could not do this. I had to pay the full amount. The female manager raised her voice so loud to me, she interrupted me on several occasions. The male clerk also took her side and tried to put me down. They would not accommodate me at all. When I went to my room I discovered that my bath?shower was not working right and I could not use it. i went back to the manager, she told me that there was nothing wrong because the previous person did not complain, she also told me that she had no other room to give me, nor would she credit money off my charge. I asked for a professional to come and look at my bathroom to get a second opinion. She send an "engineer" He quickly found that there was a problem but could not fix it. I went back to the front desk, this time the manager who was caught in a lie would not talk to me. I was given another set of keys for another room and asked why there was suddenly another room available. I was never given an answer. Shula's lure you in with specials ie get $25 dollar gift certificate to their stake house, they do not tell you that you have to spend $100 before that happens. I can not eat $100 of food so I could not use my gift certificate... Bottom line is.... I have stayed in Hotels on all 5 continents, I will never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Misled & Redirected

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Cons: Honor commitments and arrangements for customers. And when there is an error, acknowledge and apologize for it.
A reservation was made and confirmed. Upon arrival, was told room wasn't ready. Afterwards, that changed to we dont have a room for you here; but we do have one at another hotel. There was no remorse, apology or anything else for that matter. Will not consider this property/hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: I love the Area, the beautiful structure of the hotel it looked more like a community which I thought it was great & The staff was amazing
Cons: Nothing, the experience was great
Location: It's surrounded by a CVS which I thought was great and convinent and multiple restaurants and shopping centers and just amazing
I had an amazing time at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club in Miami Lakes, FL. I came to Miami to get away from My home in New York for a weekend and it was just great. It rained for the 1st couple days but I didn't mind I was just happy to be away from home and in a beautiful place like Miami Lakes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Incredibly Helpful Staff

Posted Feb 23, 2015
My immense gratitude goes to the check-in staff, who found us a room 7 whole hours before check-in time when the hotel was full over the weekend of Valentine's Day. We had flown overnight from San Diego with our 4-year-old son. We had a fantastic day's sleep, a really good supper in the hotel grill, then a really good night's sleep as well before travelling onward. On account of these staff, I thoroughly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
It was a good experience. Stayed there several times.